We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
325
345
86
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
345
86
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking plaza mayor perfect location the main square side street charming hotel spacious room first stop park your car stayed nights the hotel staff top floor fast train within walking distance lovely view good size street noise
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We were unable to travel due to an accident my husband had a few days before leaving for Europe. In spite of notifying the hotel repeatedly by email, using the very same email address that I reserved through and was confirmed through, and their stated cancellation policy of 48 hours before arrival, they charged our credit card anyway. Although I emailed again (same email address) when they charged us and they answered immediately, saying they never got notification, then sent them copies of the several cancellation emails, they repeatedly told me they never received them. Since the header on those emails was "request cancellation of booking #*****" , I suspect they just ignore those emails. They reply quite quickly when challenged, and when you are making a reservation, but they just ignore cancellation requests. We have rebooked our trip to Spain, but we will NOT be staying at Hotel Infanta Isabel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nonnagumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were on level 4 in room 408. A spacious room with comfortable big beds at reasonable cost. All was clean and nicely decorated with a bathroom including a shower to amuse with water spouts to surprise the unexpected user. The staff were helpful, most speaking English well. Noise from plaza mayor was mostly eradicated by the double glazing, even when tested by a live band in the plaza. The view a night of the cathedral was magical. We loved Segovia and our stay was made memorable by this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room 408 you may need to accept a little noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D_RSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We chose Zegovia as part of our Spanish adventure purely because my hubby thought it was the same place as in the film The Princess Diaries having explained to him that that was Ginovia we still decided to spend a couple of nights there. The Isabel Infanta couldn't be more perfectly placed, on the Plaza Mayor with the stunning cathedral just across the square. A lovely hotel, elegant, great staff and a fabulous waiter in their little restaurant who helped us chose a traditional Zegovian meal and wine. It really was delicious. Breakfast good, nice selection and pastries jumbo size !! Parking is valet serviced, you can get right up to the hotel to unload then for €14 the hotel securely park your car for you. You could use on street parking but it's hard to find and the streets very narrow !
Our room was lovely huge picture windows bright, nicely decorated and good aircon.
Zegovia itself is stunning, driving in was a little hairy, lots of small streets but directions and signage easy to follow. Wear a good pair of walking shoes and enjoy the sights, so much to see down little side streets in the Jewish quarter to the magnificent Alcazar (real fairy tale castle) get to it either from the town or venture into the Valleys (Clamores and Eresma) a shaded natural area around the city, restored to preserve the natural vegetation and bird life, the track is easy and well maintained around about 8k in length if you do the whole thing but you can access it at lots of different points. The castle is great and you can hire the audio history for just €3.50, def worth it a wealth of history to hear about.
Absolutely worth a visit !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

An excellent room just in front of the "Plaza Mayor", with an enormous bed. The bathroom is ok but the air exhauster is noisy. The garage is far from the Hotel but that is not a problem because they have a concierge who drives the cars to the garage.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a view to the Plaza Mayor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjrfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't look out of place in Venice, a beautiful hotel of character
A spacious room, well decorated, lovely bathroom.
On the main square, minutes away from all the Segovia sights.
Breakfast is good and staff very pleasant.
Stayed one night on a cycling tour of the area

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews