We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oficina de Informacion Turistica de Salamanca
Save
Review Highlights
Maps!

The tourist offices around Spain are very helpful with providing maps of their local town. This is... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
Ken Q
,
Denver, United States
Infirmative

Located in the Plaza Mayor. I need of AC and Wifi like in other cities. Personnel, very friendly... read more

Reviewed 11 May 2018
AlexF939
,
Tampa, FL
via mobile
Read all 174 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Salamanca
from US$149.70
More Info
from US$149.70
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
87
45
23
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
45
23
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist office walking tour plaza mayor information knowledgeable language tickets spain
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We didn't find this office friendly. Information in any language other than Spanish is scarce. We found 1 brochure in English and then found the information to be inaccurate.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank CosmoChickNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Día de San Juan today. We stopped to ask a few questions and their answers were: NO for everything. We didn't feel welcome.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank silviabuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Located in the Plaza Mayor. I need of AC and Wifi like in other cities. Personnel, very friendly, and informative

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank AlexF939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Good starting Place to collect maps and Brochures, there was NO Salamanca Visitor ticket, had to pay at each place.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Salamanca is a large city with numerous places to visit and so I expected a lot more in the way of brochures - ok, so the town map is helpful but it only gives locations and nothing in detail. The girl we spoke to was helpful but you really need to have questions to ask for full benefit. The office is conveniently located on one side of the main square of Plaza Mayor which is lined with cafes and restaurants. One good thing for visitors - the office is currently open daily and for longer hours (see my pic for details).

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank nnmercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews