We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite apartment -- do not miss this one!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salamanca, Province of Salamanca, Castile and Leon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GMBaker8
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite apartment -- do not miss this one!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed in more than a dozen excellent TripAdvisor rental properties but this is the whole package. The apartment is beautifully furnished and maintained, with every convenience. The pictures tell much of the story although it is roomier than they indicate. Carlos was extremely hospitable, meeting our taxi nearby, helping with our luggage, and giving us a thorough review of the apartment and all of Salamanca’s sights.

Those who have problems with stairs will appreciate the lift. I believe it was as big as the ones in a major Madrid hotel we stayed in later!

The apartment is located at an outside corner of Plaza Mayor and that means great convenience along with some attendant pedestrian noise, which Carlos has mitigated with inner and outer windows. The only thing we wish is that we had planned our stay for longer than three nights!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trés bien”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bel appartement pour 4 adultes, propre, bien tenu, bien équipé et à l’état neuf.
Bien localisé au centre ville historique (plazza mayor). Proche de tous les points d’intérêt, à pied. Parking voiture privatif très proche.
Prix appartement et parking raisonnables.
Le propriétaire Carlos est excellent, convivial, bien dans son métier, et nous a bien accueilli et bien conseillé sur les visites, restaurants, tapas, spécialités etc., sans compter son temps malgré notre arrivée à une heure très tardive.
Recommandé sans réserve.
Flat in Salamanca
A lovely flat for 4 adults: clean, very well –equipped, with a private (paying) car park very near; It is extremely well situated (right in the historic center, within a stone throw of Plazza Major) within walking distance of all places of interest.
Carlos, the owner of the flat, is a super host, very helpful. We arrived in Salamanca at 11;30 pm but Carlos took the time ( about half an hour ! ) to explain to us how to get to the main sights and he gave very useful advice about typical restaurants and where to go for tapas .He even gave us information about other nearby towns ( Avilla , Segovia )
We had a most enjoyable stay at this place and we warmly recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter m
1 review
“This apartment has it all: location, comfort and affordability!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is extremely well located, clean and comfortable. It is actually larger than it appears in pictures. Carlos was very helpful and had lots of helpful suggestions about sightseeing, dining and enjoying the city. Nights on the weekends can be a bit noisy, but the double enclosed windows keep noise to a minimum. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location and the apartment itself.
Liked least: The kitchen and the twin room were a bit dark but the double bedroom and the main living room were sunny.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonjertal...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing !”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent appartment in an excellent location. This beautiful and well equipped apartment is in Plaa Mayor. It is comfortable and charming. It has everything you require. Carlos was great and helpful. If you visit Salamanca I highly recommend this apartment. Well done Carlos y gracias !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual apartment and its location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing