We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emperatriz III
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exe Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Corona Sol(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
33
58
62
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
58
62
24
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had stopped by unannounced after travelling up from a festival near Salamanca, our only criteria were comfortable beds, en suite bathroom/shower and a pool!! This ticked all the boxes, and seemed luxurious compared to the campsite!! It is a bit tired and in need of some love and redecoration, but overall it was a nice place. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were a good size, comfortable beds, cleans, spacious, and a lovely en suite. There was a lovely garden area outside, and i enjoyed making use of the swimming pool and sunbathing!!!

The restuarant staff were lovely, both when we ate at lunchtime, and at breakfast the next morning. Food was lovely, and great value, and the breakfast set us up for the day!!!

If you're passing through, it's worth stopping by!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsBurgundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Regards

Eva Merino
Dpto de Recepción

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel not far of the motorway plenty of free parking not down narrow streets we use for overnight stop on the way to the ferry we found the staff very helpful the barman had a app which he could use to speak to anyone in any language which we have found to be very useful.When I had to change the date that i had booked no problems. the food was not over priced and the breakfast was good could have a better toaster all in all very good will stay again as this was the third time

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maralvor307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The fabric of the hotel is okay but a bit tired. The bar and restaurant staff for an alleged 4 star hotel are totally incompetent, rude and unprofessional. We were in a group and only red wine was supplied, 3 bottles per 18 people, I only drink white wine and was eventually brought one only for the waiter to remove a bottle of red from the table. This is definitely my worst experience of a hotel in Spain. Most of the food, we had no choice, was disgusting!

Room Tip: The Wi Fi is very slow, shower was over the bath and the shower screen was incomplete.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is a good reasonably priced hotel. We stay for one night en route with our dog. The rooms are large and in very good decorative order. Bathroom is very good our only criticism being when using the shower you must put a towel in the bath as it is very slippery. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: With the dog we stay on the ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColinK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor after your recent visit. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future! Eva Merino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We chose here as it has free parking (impossible in the old town), was within walking distance of the old centre (30 mins walk) and we got a very good price - €54 per night for the room, without breakfast. You can add break fast for €5 each, or have a cofe and tostada com tomate in the hotel caffeteria (bar) for €5 for 2 people. Thw alk into town is not too pleasant, as half of it is along a busy dual carriageway, but it was certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Bestione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor after your recent visit. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future! Eva Merino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews