We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
70
148
87
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
148
87
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool three courses one night city centre excellent hotel clean rooms old town tapas free wifi good size enjoyed our stay min walk stay there again plaza mayor motorway portugal stopover
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel easily enough and it is located about a thirty minute walk from the city square and cathedrals. The rooms are good but small details like broken bulb in bathroom, poor paintwork in bedroom and wobbly shower head could so easily be attended to with better scrutiny by the management.
We enjoyed our stay and it was good value for the price we paid.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

If you are planning on visiting staying in Salamanca for 1-2 days, this is the go to hotel for you! Rooms are just right and the staff is very friendly. I saw that the hotel has many conference rooms, this is the perfect place for corporate events (in one of the most beautiful towns in spain).

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This hotel offers a great pool and parking. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Our room was not too bright as the window was tinted. The bed, wifi, aircon and bathroom were all great. Check in was fast but the welcome was not warm.It takes around 15 minutes to walk to town. If like us, you travel by train, catch the number 12 bus to the second big roundabout to reduce your walking.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank kathyk0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed one night on our drive down to Portugal. The hotel is an easy find off the Motorway south, it is also an easy flat walk into the city centre, which is definately worth a visit. Hotel comfortable and with free parking and wifi. We did not eat in the hotel as we had an early start in the morning. Staff very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripper3965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I stayed for one night in twin room with my son. After a long motorbike journey hoped for nice meal in onsite restaurant. Alas not to be, wrong food came staff would not change, it was inedible, 2 meals not fit for the dog. Hotel breakfast the worst we had experienced in 9 days travel.
Manager made aware he was not interested. Staff must be lead by management!

Room Tip: Do not stay
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LOLA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews