We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
131
181
60
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
181
60
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful spa quiet area lovely restaurant reasonable cost beautiful city the ground floor pedestrian street single room few minutes walk old city cathedral balcony parking jets camino centre garage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Finding the hotel was a problem because it is located on what appears to be a pedestrian street. However you are allowed to drive to the entrance to drop off luggage but have to drive out again to park in a public parking area about five minutes walk away. The website lists parking as available at the hotel but they have limited space and you have to book in advance which we felt had not been made clear on the booking.com website.Good location for access to the cathedral and the old city centre. There are bars nearby but probably better to be more adventurous and head into the centre of the city. Easy walk across town to the Gaudi house Casa Botines.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Nice little hotel near the city center, but still situated in a quiet area right behind the Cathedral. A nice, clean room with a comfortable bed and French doors with a view to the Cathedral. The staff is very welcoming and helpful.

The choice of breakfast is very good; the local police officers come in for breakfast early in the morning, which is always a good sign of the quality of the food.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lapisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

After a couple of weeks walking across the country this felt like luxury to me. My own private room and bathroom that was clean and comfortable and modern. Also the view from my room was over the back of the cathedral. It was quiet and warm.

This hotel was in the centre on the city so minutes from everything needed.

I found checking in and out a bit time consuming but in general the service was good.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AngeinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for a 1 night stay for our last night if our touring trip around Spain. I can honesty say it's one of the best hotels I've stayed at.
Location is brilliant with lovely views of the amazing cathedral.
Rooms were clean and comfy
The spa - amazing!!! So nice after doing over 250 to get there.
The staff - The girls on reception were fantastic! Our bike broke down (in their garage) and they let us have it an extra day without any charge. They helped with translation with breakdown company as their English was very good. We ended up having to stay here an extra night, only single room available but the bed was the size of a double so we had it and only charged us €55 for it.
Leon is a beautiful city, definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

it can be confusing to find this if you are driving and we ended up going around and around because the GPS wouldn't accept the hotel's street number and we accepted what the GPS would offer. there is a large parking area a few minutes walk from the hotel, which is located on the outside of one of the gates of the city. rooms are fine. breakfast wasn't included but there is a café in the hotel on the ground floor where meals are available at a reasonable cost

Room tip: top floor has only openable skylights, lower floors have french doors and juliet balconies
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Con O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews