We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half Day to Toledo with Guided Walking Tour
24

Book in advance
from
$48.47
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Jewish Quarter
from $48.47
More Info
from $1,341.10
More Info
from $43.99
More Info
from $70.02
More Info
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
399
318
68
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
318
68
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue tiles interesting area lots of shops historic center visiting toledo marzipan el greco jews hebrew history embedded city walls ferdinand arab explanation cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Definitely go see this as part of a tour of Toledo. We took a wonderful walking tour, the we booked online with Viatour and that originated in Madrid.

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank Flamster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

The Jewish Quarter is a quieter part of Toledo with narrow streets and interesting architecture. Look for the Jewish symbols on the walls and ground as you wander. See the Synagogue that is now a museum. Learn of the history - first of tolerance and then expulsion of the Jewish people there. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank jono13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

This is where Synagogue of San Maria is located and close to the Monastery Reyes. Our travel guide gave us the history when Jewish, Muslims and Christians cooexisted in peace. Each one gave to the other its gifts and talents. It is also close to one of the outside walls

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We toured this area as part of our City Tour. Visit the synagogue while you are there. Quaint narrow streets.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Beautiful homes. every where we looked was interesting architecture. Also, it has an area that the most amazing views. Not as touristy as the center.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews