We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
349
378
83
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
378
83
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish quarter old town el greco museum good size hotel restaurant the room was nice beautiful old building underground parking i highly recommend this hotel reception staff are spent nights here minute walk comfortable hotel the wi fi per day major sights perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Wide, pleasant, clean room. BUT although they are aware of the problem, unable to fix it : A permanent buzzy sound in the room, coming from the electric panel of the room; we had to switch off the power in the room to sleep.. A shame.
Oh, otherwise, the fact tht the window is broken and cannot be closed entirely would not be problem... Hum...
The restaurant is top, but AVOID this bloody 203 room...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sylveric2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I didn't stay at the hotel, or get beyond the entrance lobby. I had lost my guided tour, & needed to rejoin them in order to get the bus back to Madrid. I wandered into the hotel at random, & I'm writing to express my appreciation of the receptionist who was on duty around midday on Monday, 1 October. He was exceedingly friendly, sympathetic & helpful; he telephoned the tour company to ascertain where I ought to be to catch the tour bus, & called a taxi to get me there. I was feeling quite cheesed off with the tour company for obvious reasons; but this man's kindly & helpful actions restored my faith in human nature. Please convey my warmest thanks to him.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank JanetR539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina E, Director Comercial at Hotel San Juan de los Reyes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank very much for sharing your short experience in our hotel. We are happy that finally we could help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Only had one day/night in Toledo and had the great fortune to chose this property. Located inside the old city walls and with underground parking (absolutely take advantage of this/ parking in old city is impossible) just down from the old monastery and a short walk from fabulous views of the gorge near the Old Synagogue. Pablo upgraded us to a third floor room with great view and very spacious. Just park your car and walk to everything. Solid buffet breakfast in morning with great coffee. Bathrooms are spacious and very modern. Only miss was not seeing the Dinner Price Fixe menu until after we had eaten elsewhere and were having a nightcap/ looked like an awesome meal! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: Go for a third floor room with view of the gorge.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillMcAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina E, Director Comercial at Hotel San Juan de los Reyes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank your for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Short break in this hotel in Toledo in a great location. From arriving to leaving the staff were superb.Very friendly , courteous and very helpful. The rooms were lovely, comfortable, air conditioned with great facilities, We ate in the restaurant one night, good choice of menu and nice wines reasonably priced. Once again the staff were excellent. Breakfast was also great with choices of fruit and food to suit all tastes. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina E, Director Comercial at Hotel San Juan de los Reyes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks very much for sharing your experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This is a late review as we stayed in April last year. It used to be part of the Sercotel group. This is a pricey 4-star hotel but you pay for location as it is right in the center of the old town and it is a historical building. We booked a double room but got a twin but as it was only for one night we did not complain. Our room had a nice view and included breakfast and wifi. The beds were ok but the pillows were uncomfortable. The bathroom was large and had a window and a whirlpool bathtub. We did not want to take a bath so we used the shower and lots of water got on the floor. The room has a minibar but no coffee/tea making facilities like most hotels in Spain. The decor of the room needs a little updating and a little TLC. They offer paid parking at 17€ per day however as we stayed on Saturday night we parked on the street for free on Saturday afternoon and the whole day Sunday, however it was not easy finding a parking space and we did leave it about 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. We were lucky as we stayed on a special Saturday called Nights in Toledo so lots of things were open until late, some museums stayed open until midnight and there were even fireworks. Toledo is great there is lots to see but it is very busy and very hilly! They have a hop on hop off bus. We walked a lot. There were lots of restaurants and tourist attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was ok, nice fresh fruit, good coffee but bad orange juice.
Next time we are in Toledo we might decide to stay outside the old town so it is easier to park the car and there isn't so much confusion.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ItravelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina E, Director Comercial at Hotel San Juan de los Reyes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thanks for your late review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews