We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
1,040
628
152
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
628
152
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar terrace hill overlooking the city spectacular views enjoy the view half board taxi into town across the river swimming pool old city nice balcony plenty of free parking entire city room was large superior room el greco fabulous hotel tapas
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

It was a perfect hotel!! A view is wonderful. A room is very clean and comfortable. All staffes of the hotel are very kind. It is a little far from the downtown but I think it is worth staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Getaway26211609156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your comments and thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to see you again soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Booked a Junior Suite at the Toledo Parador for our last night in Spain after three weeks of touring Andalucia and enjoying great winter weather and some wonderful parador stays at Carmona and Granada. Also my wife's birthday that day so I was hoping for something special - the photos looked excellent.
But the reality didn't quite work out. The place and the location looked great, but as we checked in it was clear the receptionist was keen for us to get out of his hair. Not a good sign, given how friendly and welcoming our previous paradors had been.
Our "Junior Suite" turned out to a rather dark and unpleasant couple of rooms sandwiched into a corner of the ground floor, with slight glimpses of the edge of the Toledo vista. After the magnificent views from our rooms at Carmona and the Alhambra, it was somewhat of a let down.
The cup of tea we were looking forward to after a long drive from Granada was not possible as there was no kettle or tea making facilities in the room. Assuming this was an oversight I asked at reception where they might be located and received a surly nod in the direction of the bar. First four star hotel I have been in without a kettle but there's always a first.
Enough said we made an early start the next day (the check out lady was fabulous I should mention) and had a lovely day exploring Madrid before our flight home that evening. Still two out of three ain't bad!

Room tip: Avoid the ground floor - the higher the better I think
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnM18841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your comments.
We regret that your experience with us has not been as expected and we apologize for the inconveniences.
We look forward to see you again on another occasion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

What an impressive location this Parador has with the best view of the Imperial City of Toledo. Wow! Everything was first class at the Parador and cannot wait to go back. You need at least two or three days here to explore this magical city.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank royston2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

As the title suggests..this is another attraction(I took a day tour from Madrid including Sergovia for about 62 euro)
Not in my opinion worth spending so much time there.the tour is centered around the Cathedral.ok,it's a historical site..but much more effective and a better tour to Sergovia.more to see and do

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank brianbD8343RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Thank you for sharing your comments.
We look forward to see you again in a next future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

It was the first time to stay at Paradore. Paradore de Toledo has perfect location for sunset and sunrise of Toledo. I used half board for dinner. The restaurant of this paradore has good quality. I felt it was valuable for the price.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Resort19345224365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the rest of travellers of this community.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews