We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
67
182
207
95
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
182
207
95
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool a small kitchen area bus station restaurants and bars plenty of storage brilliant location nice stay travel kettle black sand noisy at night hotel pool week holiday fridge password euros maids
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had a studio with a balcony with a view of the plaza. They are in a good location, with easy access to restaurants, bus station, harbour. I liked the rooftop swimming pool . Puerto is at least an hour away from the airport which is a bit daunting 1 am but I must admit, I loved the north of the island.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lordalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear lordalf,

First of all let us thank you for taking time to write an opinion regarding your stay in Be Smart Florida Plaza apartments.
We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the Apartments and we would like to have yet another opportunity to welcome you.
Kind regards,
Be Smart Florida Plaza
recepcion.floridaplaza@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Value for you dollar. It was great to have 2 espacios rooms for 80 bucks. Kitchenette and balcony were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is near the fun places. A little hard to find for the streets but it has nothing to do with the hotel. it is the city design.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
1  Thank ojotes2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Director General at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Ojotes2004

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Smart Florida Plaza apartments and also for your good comments about our stablishment
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
We encourage you to choose Florida Plaza for your next holidays, as it will be a great pleasure to welcome you once again!
Yours sincerely,
Be Smart Florida Plaza
recepcion.floridaplaza@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is placed close to the centre of town and there are plenty of places to walk In the immediate area. Surrounded by lots of quaint little restaurants also. Parking in the area is limited so we restricted using the car as much as we could. The restaurant was lovely, offering lots of different styles of dishes and all the staff are very pleasant. My partner speaks fluent Spanish so they had no trouble speaking with him, however they still made the effort to speak English with myself. Restaurant is closed all day Monday but not a problem as plenty of places to eat. Roof top pool gives a lovely view of the surrounding area, however we did not use it so can't comment there, it is however manned by a lifeguard all day. Small kitchen area with a fridge, oven and basic crockery which was useful. Plenty of storage If you like to unpack and we also had a view from our balcony which was nice also. All in all a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Director General at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Steph B,

First of all let us thank you for your wonderful review of our apartments, our facilities, location and food quality in the restaurant.
Be sure that we will pass on your comments to all our departments, as it helps us to improve further.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Be Smart Florida Plaza and doing our best to make your holidays enjoyable and relaxing one more time.

Our best wishes,

Be Smart Florida Plaza
recepcion.floridaplaza@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Location was excellent, hotel pool was lovely, pizzaria on site lots of shops around. Beds uncomfortable, definitely look for a balcony, staff speak a little English, there 24 hours, cleaning could have been daily

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Linda R,

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Smart Florida Plaza apartments.
We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the Apartments and our pool facilities.
Just notice that the cleaning is everyday excepts on sundays. Sorry if there was any missunderstanding
Looking forward to see you in the future again.

Best wishes
Be Smart Florida Plaza
recepcion.floridaplaza@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!
not impressed at all. We went self catering and we didn't even have the basics.
toaster, microwave, Kettle ETC.
How can they call that self catering when they can't even provide the basics.
DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

Also, I would say they need better trained cleaners.
We went for 2 weeks and not once did we have our bedding changed and they never even left us any fresh bedding to change ourselves. NOT ACCEPTABLE

Floor was dirty didn't get swept properly, flying ants in the room so had to go to 24 hour mini market just down the road at about 11:30pm at night.

Beds were that uncomfortable and hard that it felt like I was sleeping on a slab of concrete.
Sofa in the room had a broken arm.

Apartments didn't provide any entertainment, food in the downstairs restaurant wasn't too bad but not 10/10 more like a 5/10

Walls are that thin that you can hear all conversations going on in the rooms next door and tv when it's on.

On the plus side towels changed every 2-3 days.
Pool Area clean and tidy, enough sun loungers to go round as hardly anyone used this area.

The apartments are central but not a lot to do up the north side E.G. No Beaches... I would recommend the South side as we thankfully hired a car for the 2 weeks so could get down to the South.

No parking available at the apartments, so could be driving round for at least a couple of hours trying to find a parking space, just like we had to on Tuesday 10th july so didn't get to bed whilst about 12 midnight! Then was woken by the fiesta fireworks , singing and drums banging.

Restaraunts expensive for what you get, tried the China city III Would not recommend. No taste to anything and prices are ridiculous €30.00 for 2 people.

All in all I would not return to these apartments , not worth the money.
Who ever gave them 3 stars must of been blind. I wouldn't even give them 1 star.

This is a 100% true review.

BOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Dear Brittney J,

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Smart Florida Plaza. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is crucial for us to improve our facilities and service.
We also took note of several shortcomings you pointed out and we kindly would like to answer them.
We don´t provide toaster or microwave, and for that reason, they are not advertised. For the kettle you can order it at the reception desk ( deposit 20 € )
The room cleaning is everyday excepts on sundays, we change the sheets every four days, sorry if there was a misunderstanding but in case of any detecting any shortcoming, we suggest to contact the recepction desk inmediataly. We are 24 hours at your disponsal.
Entreteiments or parking place are not provided and not advertised, sorry if you have not been well informed by your travel agency. Anyway there is a very big parking place available near the apartments , only 5 minutes away.
Be aware that in that period, it was the local fest of the town, it´s a tradition to make a procesion and the fireworks early in the morning.
Puerto de la Cruz have two beatifull beaches, but the most important is called PLAYA JARDIN visited for hundreds of people everyday, and only 15 m away from the apartments.
It´s a pity that you have been not well informed again about all the good and beatifull things to do in the north of the island. For some other time, we recommend to you to contact us in advance, and it will be a pleasure for us, the give you all the details from all the amazing places to see in the north. We are sure you will be suprised.

The canary islands are not at expensive destiny for eating, sorry if you didn´t find a good and cheap place where to eat, there are many of them. Just one more time, we recomend to ask in the reception desk for anything you need.

We are hoping to have yet another opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,
Be Smart Florida Plaza
recepcion.floridaplaza@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews