We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
24
77
81
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
77
81
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel offers nice room sea view loro parque breakfast and dinner yogurt comfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We currently are staying in the hotel. We booked the holiday through teletext. We arrived today with lots of cloud but sun in the south of Tenerife (not under the hotels control) so initially disappointed. When we got to our room everything seemed okay... standard. However there is no AC and atm during the night it is very warm and muggy.
We also thought the hotel was close or in Puerto de la Cruz. It is not. There are few restaurants and few bars near the hotel and that’s it. As my partner referred to the area and hotel as being like a ghost town. Honestly if we could we would go to another hotel closer to Puerto de la Cruz or just stick with somewhere down south with the sun.
Terrible first experience let’s hope our experience of sun, area and hotel improve in the next few days.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a cheap week here so wasn’t sure what to expect. Lots Realejos itself was a nice town, very Spanish but with amenities you need and a Lidl a short walk away was very helpful!

Me and my friend are in late 20s , everyone else at the hotel was over 50 and no other English. We felt quite intimidated at times due to the constant stares everywhere we went!!

Clean rooms with new towels everyday we had a first floor room at the front of the hotel and were kept awake a lot of the night by loud talking and moving of furniture and then early
Morning a motorbike would constantly rev its engine so not the most relaxing nights sleep.

Helpful shuttle bus into Puerto was actually good and on time.

Food was pretty terrible same stuff every night and didn’t look edible lots of rubber meat and bony fish so we ate out in the town instead after two nights.

Pool was clean and pretty deserted everyday so no fight for sun loungers!

Overall you get what you pay for and we wouldn’t return however Siam park in the south was awesome

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emmab576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Hotel close to see although nearest beach is 7min north west or 10 min north east away by car. The hotel has mountain and sea view siding rooms on 12 floors. Located in a quiet suburb with not much going on at nights around it.

The hotel has a pool, a table tennis (free) outside the restaurant bar, snooker (1€) bowling (3€), ice hockey, dart in a different bar next to the reception. Both bars close at 11:00pm. Sometimes a different room has a Karaoke nights. It also has a reception room where you can read books and some old dated English papers found, upstairs outside the hotel building a conference room and a garden, plus a tennis court but not looked after. The rooms are daily cleaned, from the balcony you can get great view.

The food is not something you would die for. Some selections, at breakfast scrambled egg, cheese, cereals, coffee. fruits, fruit juices (not fresh)..etc., at dinner salads, main dishes, ice cream fridge, cup yoghurts, fruits ..etc. Breakfast times are 8-10am, dinner 7-10pm.

The hotel also has free bus service to Port de la cruz, leaving 9:30 am first and coming back 8pm latest. one service per each hour. You can also book excursion from the reception but 1 day advance. They can come and pick you from your hotel. The prices are not that different from other places.

There are buses close to hotel such as 354 goes to Port de la cruz, which Loro Parque located and a black sand beach, and from there you can take bus 343 which will take you to Noth and South Airports plus the Los Cristianos, Costa Adeje with 2 hour ride where the real action on the island are.

Room tip: get see view on top floors
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SonnyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We have been at this hotel for a week. Nice friendly people, good and clean room. We njoyed the comfort of the pool and its bar. Weekend there is karaoke and live music. Parking with the car was ok, some times we had to park on the main street (2 mins away). Free bus to town. You can book and rent a lot of stuff at the check-in desk. We had a room with breakfast and dinner. Food tasted ok, nothing special but keep in mind that it is a buffet. We had a vegan in our group and there was enough food choice. Overall I like it and would come back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Just returned from a 2 week family holiday. Not the best experience.
Photos of beautiful grounds are no longer present. It is wasteland.
No kids entertainment available as promised. Very few English tourists
staying at hotel. Mainly Spaniards. Health and Hygiene poor. Daughter electrocuted
by exposed wiring in room. Food repetitious. No atmosphere although hotel was
quite full. I say as I see. I am not one to complain but in
comparison to last years holiday in Turkey and other destinations visited, this was very
disappointing. Trips were the highlight. Loro Parque , Aqualand , Botanical Gardens
And Santa Cruz were fantastic.

Room tip: Seaview rooms are let down by poor looking gardens. Photos are very old.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny4bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews