We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
398
531
374
197
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
531
374
197
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel department loro parque glass lift washing machine bar staff town centre lovely hotel big pool large balcony kids pool sea view mins walk away plenty of choice every evening plenty of sunbeds clean hotel reception area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel especially for the children, the staff that done the activity with the kids were amazing very friendly ensured all children were included very fun activities my children loved all the activities that were offered.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lsandland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear guest. Thanks for your praise. We are happy to read that you had a fantastic time in our resort,and would be happier to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Much better than anticipated after reading negative reviews. The reception area is very grand however the exterior lets the look of the hotel down, could do with a touch up of paint. Great location and friendly staff. Food was lovely, we weren't all inclusive however and found the drinks prices very high. Pool entertainment was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank tinkerw1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear guest. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your comments, which will surely help us to continue improving.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We were there last year and I think it was quite good. Well, no private beach, but you don't find many over here. Comparing to the hotels we stayed in later on - not a 5 star venue for sure, but it was nice. Plenty of food to choose from (the desserts could do better, sushi could do better, everything else was fine!), the room was clean (with a pool view). Great location! Just a walking distance from Loro Park which we loved very much! I'm so in love with Tenerife, there's so much to see around here, so many things to do! There's a great car rental just on the opposite side of the street and we negotiated a really nice price for a 3-day long car rent. It was really worth it - we made it to Masca, Anaga mountains, del Teide volcano and the south part of the island.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We take note of your comments about our desserts and sushi, and we will pass them on to the kitchen manager. Thanks for your visit, and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We read the reviews for this hotel and departed the UK with trepidation. With reports of “fun police” at the pool, grumpy bar staff and poor food we had regretted the holiday booking.

Well there are clearly people whose expectations are higher than this relatively budget hotel could expect to provide.

Firstly the cleanliness is exceptional - the rooms and communal areas are spotless.

The food provides a good selection - if you are expecting lobster, caviar and champagne at this price bracket you are fooling yourself - the restaurant provides a selection to satisfy most tastes at all 3 meals. There is fresh salad out at lunch and dinner and there are freshly cooked meats with a chef out at all 3 meals at a griddle. Fresh fried eggs and pancakes at breakfast with freshly cooked fish and meat at the other meals.

The drinks selection is good and the wine and beer on the all inclusive package are pleasant.

The pool has defined opening hours but people are in the pool before and after these hours with no complaints from the staff. In addition we’ve watched people enjoying lilos and ball games in the pool.

Overall the relaxed nature of this hotel, the cleanliness and the reasonable selection of food choices given the price bracket justifies the rating. There are clearly higher quality places you could go but it will mean reaching deeper into your wallets!

Thanks to the team here for the environment and making this a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank gazcorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest. Thanks for visiting us, and for such a nice and comprehensive review. We are sure that it will be helpful to future clients. We also thank you for your comments about our restaurant and the dishes we make daily. The kitchen staff will be very happy with your praise.
Best regards, and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We are here from 1 week ago, the hotel is clean ,food is gorgeous, but most of all we was very impressed about the activities: every day different things to do. Staff very friendly. Definitely we will came back .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear guest. We are glad you enjoyed our services and activities. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews