We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$144
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Teneguia(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$89
US$87
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveller rating
569
865
609
266
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
865
609
266
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloro parquepool areatown centrebus stationplenty of choiceolder peoplejust returned from a weeksea viewcleaning staffsun loungersgreat holidayhotel is situatedblack sandevery eveningall inclusive packagethe main squarecleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week and upgraded for the superior rooms with adult club. Our friend was in the room next door.
Check in was slow, should have been express as advertised. Upon check in was not advised of adult club benefits had a rough idea from the website but things like 'pillow menu' could have been explained.
There was a welcome letter but it was for every room so did not explain the free minibar or the wifi in our room. Found these out the following day when I decided to visit reception to ask.
The couple we met at dinner also upgraded and did not know.

Rooms were very clean, a couple of repairs needed but they were reported. Fridge didn't work but was quickly changed.

Buffet was a good selection. Seemed to be always hot. We had a reserved table daily which was nice.

A selection of cold meats and cheese were delivered to our room daily and a chocolate on our pillows each night which was a nice touch.

Pool area was nice and clean and we had a reserved area of beds and loungers in the 'adult club' area.

Bar service was slow. Had to keep reminding the waiter we could have premium drinks. Entertainment was poor. Not much in the day except for stretching. Evening was slow. Aimed more for the older guests. Just a disco or music act. Could do something like bingo or a quiz.

Asked to have late check out on final day which was agreed until 6pm. Returned to the hotel around 1pm on last day to find we were locked out of our room at 11am and told by reception we could not have late check out. After a brief conversation and 2 up and down visits to reception we were allowed to check out at 6pm. Unnecessary stress.

Nice hotel in a good area but just a few little things that could improve to make it a better holiday.

Close to bus station, we went to Santa Cruz return for €7 each. Bus 103. Walking distance to beach and loro parque.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shabbylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Laura,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and once more, we thank you for your invaluable feedback. It would be wonderful if you could give us another opportunity and we could have the pleasure of your company in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms clean enough but not sparkling. There is no WiFi anywhere except the immediate reception. If you want WiFi it is an extra 5 euros a day. You'll also get skinned for your safe at 3 euros a day.

Arrived late, due to plane being diverted through illness. No offer of a sandwich or even a bottle of water in our room. That's a first for me in a 4 star. Read previous review where hotel blamed this on the rep......they had meals for late all inclusive guests arriving on a late flight.

Place is in darkness by midnight. Was sitting chatting on the couches in bar area one night and was asked 5 times if the lamp could be switched off. It was 11:30.

This is in no way a 4 star hotel. Can't understand how it has this rating whatsoever. Staff are nice to you once you tip them.

Don't be a a few minutes before breakfast or dinner closes. Someone will be there to bark restaurant is closed to you. There is a free neck and shoulder massage for guests. Good luck with that went down everyday to book a massage and there was never any staff there. Spoke with reception, they just gave me a number to call....guess what no answer on ringing it.

Food was great at first. Warm, loads of choice...for a couple of days. Not that the food was repetitive after 3 days we noticed the meals were cold. Items missing from breakfast. That said you will find something to eat.

Adults only, yup. Don't go here or to this area at all if you are under 50. Quiet resort and hotel is deserted by midnight all inclusive ends at 11. Probably because you are plunged in to darkness at that time. Was sitting on terrace chatting and even those lights got switched off. This meant it was time for the cockroaches to come out to play. Only seen these outside not in the hotel however.

Buffet style meals which means prepare to be jostled by ignoramuses. Hotel would do well to lay directions out at meal times so folk aren't banging in to each other. If you choose to dine later, be prepared to find your own knife and forks and menus. These seem to be cleared away about 8 but are there before 8.

Balconies are tiny. Barely enough room for 2 chairs. Also quite dull. 3 of the slowest lifts known to man.

Lounges are sparse by the pool and a lot of them are falling to bits. Pool is heated apparently. If you are thinking of booking in this area please know this. We had no sun for 7 days. Not hotels fault but the weather does not resemble the South of the island.

Entertainment was a mixed bag. Some nights act only on for 40 minutes. Good luck getting a seat and woe betide you stay there after act has finished as lights will also get switched off on you in there.

Pretty miserable overall.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very disappointed to read your comments as they are not indicative of our usual standards of service. Our intentions are to improve every day and every comment, including yours will be taken on board so we can implement the correct measurements and provide the best service possible.

After reading your comment we think there is a lack of previous information before your booking.

Thank you for leaving your feedback, this way we can improve in all areas necessary so that your next stay with us will be pleasant.

Sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Good rooms, good food and a good all-in, if booked. The hotel is close to the beach and the center of Puerto de la Cruz. Also the famous Loro Parque is at a walking distance. The center of Puerto de la cruz is very nice with a lot of shopping opportunity.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank herbertv360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing the hotel Be Live Adults Only Tenerife to spend your recent holiday!

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our refurbished facilities and our hard-working staff. Such a good review confirms that we are on the good track!

We hope you had a nice journey back home and looking for you visit again in the near future!

Best regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Spent the last week in April in this hotel as part of a much needed break. The resort is a nice place with lots of pleasant places to eat and relax. Sadly this does not include this hotel. Firstly the room and public areas all pleasant, clean and tidy. That’s the positive stuff out of the way. We arrived three hours late due to an illness on the flight and arrived at 1am, checked in and not even offered a drink of water. No kettle or anything in the mini bar in the room. The week has continued with these unnecessary niggles - we booked on a half board basis (the reason why there was nothing in the minibar!). Dinner the first evening was when I discovered half board did not entitle us to a drink of water or a coffee without being charged! As a couple we enjoy dining late. One evening we arrived in the dining room half an hour before the end to find that we were not ‘allowed’ to sit outside as it was ‘too late’, same evening declined an alcoholic drink from a waiter who didn’t give me enough time to finish asking for water before stomping off. He then proceeded to clatter dirty plates about for the whole time we sat there. Also, this is an ‘adults only’ hotel yet there is a separate cordoned off area in the dining room for ‘adults only’- no idea how you qualify for that? Attitude of some of the dining room staff was terrible, rude to say the least and most, seemingly desperate to finish for the evening, every evening!

One final thing put the proverbial tin hat on it for me - I sat on our balcony reading one evening when all the balcony lights went off automatically at 11pm!! This is supposed to be a hotel, four star hotel where, having stayed in hotels in all sorts of places since the early 1960s, I would expect a certain level of service and basic common courtesy where I’m offered the privilege of being treated like an adult in an adults only hotel, not a stupid adolescent who can be patronised and treated like dirt. NO WAY THIS HOTEL SHOULD HAVE FOUR STARS. Back to independent travel for us - can’t wait to see the Tui rep...


Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and for taking the time out of your day to send us your review.

We lament that you arrive late the first day but this is beyond our responsability and we prepare cold dinner just when we know it or the guest and or TTOO / rep advise/ request us for it.

It's very dissapointing when the guest do not know what exact has booked and we would like clarify that the half board or full board does not include the drinks, any way, and independent of we are an adults only hotel we have an all inclusive package called "Adults Club" that include some add values different, again one can check in our website before book.

We know what important is the environment and is our aim to protect it, for this reason we are certificate with Travelife, ISO14001 and know we work for ISO9001, so we programm for swich off our front at midnight among other actions respectful.

Please accept our apologies for appearing to not meet your expectations related to service in our restaurant. We have passed your comments to the involved department management and we will be revising our procedures to guarantee a splendid service from each and every staff member. We lay high value on the client orientation of our employees, because we do understand that this is a prime factor in achieving maximum client satisfaction.

We hope you had a nice journey back home.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The hotel, is situated just outside the main tourist area of Puerto Cruz. taking about 10 mins or so to get there. Quickest way, through the bus station, not far from the hotel. There is a nice beach below and slightly to the left of the hotel. Also 7 pools and lounging area/restaurant in the tourist part. !0-15 min's walk to Loro Park. A good day out for all ages.
Hotel clean all over. Friendly staff. Food good but not in any order. You have to take a plate and search for what you want.
If you are after a sunny holiday, this is not the place. There are always clouds, most afternoons and drizzle at times, being near the mountains. temperatures are ok though.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Chrissy309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Chrissy,

Thank you very much for your comments, also would like to thank you for your realistic review of our Be Live adults only Tenerife also thank you very much for your recommendation.

Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We promise to extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we do have quite a remarkable team here.

We hope you had a nice journey back home.

Kind Regards,

Jorge Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews