We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
1,478
289
84
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,478
289
84
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black swans putting green koi carp thermal circuit tai chi ice room ambassador suite leading hotels of the world turn down service la parrilla water beds beautiful hotel interconnecting rooms main pool breakfast buffet is botanical gardens five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We are nearly 80 and stayed 10 nights. The Botanico is truly delightful, especially the staff, grounds, rooms, wines and well thought out furniture and public rooms. We worry that this magnificent hotel is beginning to be left behind. The Spa is great but the up coming "Boutique" generation are looking for this but search good local restaurants. Outside for lunch is good but the Italian and Oriental are not good, authentic food. Breakfast is a huge choice and perhaps better part invested in improved restaurant ingredients. How about a Thai Wok choice at lunch? Caesar salad made with more than lettuce, tomato and chicken nuggets. Seafood risotto with some seafood in it. Having tried the range, there is little to excite the taste and we chose to go out. Overall this is good value and it would be awful to see this hotel go down. There have to be good reasons to endure the flights from UK!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank embleton07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear embleton07,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor.

Your suggestions are very important to us, we are very sorry, for the problems with the food, your suggestions and comments will be taken into account in our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The hotel is no doubt a special place. We arrived to a greeting from the staff at reception as if we were lost family. The rooms are always well presented. The breakfast would be hard to beat anywhere. Perfection really. It was quiet for our week. We loved it. Just the way we like it.

Room Tip: Sea views or Teide both are good
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Susan T,

It was wonderful having you as our guest and thank you for the brilliant review! Once again thank you for choosing The Botánico Hotel. We are very glad to know you have had a relaxing time while your stay, enjoying our quality service, the room and the breakfast buffet.

King regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The fact that this was our 13th visit to this lovely Hotel says it all really. Each time we come we wonder if it will have changed. Thankfully it never does. The same impeccable gardens, beautiful rooms, professional yet friendly service. It's like a second home. All the staff, without exception, from the gardeners, reception, hotel service, bars and restaurants, are delightful. They are the same faces each year so it must be an excellent place to work; and it shows. They treat you like an old friend.

We stayed in rooms overlooking the pool and gardens. Never used the spa this time because our children are too young for that but have used it before and it is world class.

There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this Hotel, unless you want to drink the night away in a night club, or have guaranteed sunshine every day - in which case there are plenty of places at the other side of the island. If you just want to have a lovely relaxing stay amongst friendly people, in gorgeous surrounds and come away refreshed and yearning to come back next year - look no further, this is the place for you.

We shall, of course, return, in fact we can't wait to do so.

Thank you also for making our girls birthdays so special. A lovely thought and so very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Go for pool and garden view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank T3867IAjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Mr. T3867IAjohng,

Thank you very much for your very motivating support and kind words. We are truly glad about your thirty visit, really we are like a big family. Your comfort and well being is our most important aim and is therefore a great satisfaction for us to ascertain, everything has been to your liking and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Thank you very much also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor so that other travelers may as well let themselves be pampered by our excellent staff and enjoy our well maintained facilities and the elegant atmosphere of our hotel.

Your satisfaction is certainly our best reward and we would be very honored to welcome you again in the future for the 14th visit.

The entire staff and I remain at your complete disposal.

Kind regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week at this hotel. Reception and all staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well organised, with not long to wait for a table . There was a huge selection of food to suit all tastes and diets.

We had a comfortable room, a little dated but clean. No tea and coffee making facilities were available in our room.

The restaurants were a bit disappointing, In ill Papagallo the minestrone soup was bland ,and the room was very cold. The Oriental,we felt , was nothing special. The restaurant we liked the best was La Parrilla, for atmosphere and food quality. The chairs were a bit uncomfortable though.

We were unlucky with the weather, so were unable to totally enjoy the pool and outdoor space due to heavy rain. The gardens were better cared for that the Botanical Gardens up the road.

The Oriental Spa was very good and worth booking a few treatments.

The entertainment in the bar in the evening was quite good, but generally poorly attended.

Would we return for a second visit? Sorry, I don’t think so.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Pippin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Pippin03,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor
Your suggestions are very important to us, we are very sorry, for the problems with the Restaurants,
your suggestions and comments will be taken into account in our hotel. The majority of our clients who choose to stay with us for a relaxing break leave very positive feedback, and for this reason we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

My fifth visit to this beautiful establishment, it’s so good to come back, time and time again, and the experience always be as good, the staff ,are great a special mention for Sergio with his genuine warmth and helpfulness, and the spa is superb, what more can I say, not cheap but you only get what you pay for as the saying goes

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulmarley58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely value our guests and pride ourselves on authentic hospitality, aiming to provide a special experience for each and every visitor, we are glad to hear that this was your case.

For all the staff of The Botánico Hotel it will be a real pleasure to see you again enjoying of a relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews