We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
117
154
115
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
154
115
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area main town waves crashing purchase drinks cooked items breakfast was excellent evening meal air conditioner room facing reception staff on a daily basis half board buffet style close to the hotel plenty of choice bed and breakfast week stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel spotless clean reception staff very helpfull pool area is lovely entertainment is fine good location with bus station and taxis nearby ,supermarket across the road taxi to beach costa 3 euros only complaint is food on a few occasions was cold

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mhwishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We have just arrived back from a week at the hotel Weare La Paz. The La Paz area is above the main town of Puerto de la Cruz to be exact 261 steps with stunning views. It has its own shops and restaurants. The hotel is very nice with a lovely pool area. The staff are very friendly and helpful at all times.
Our bedroom was one of the attic rooms on the third floor the lift only goes to the second. The room was small and lighting was very poor. There was one small wardrobe and two shelves for all your clothes. The light was no where ner so had to use our phone torches to see our clothes and open the safe. Very disappointed there was not a tea or coffee tray, I didn't check as I thought all 4 star hotels automatically do these days. They also didn't supply a box of tissues, really!! So cheap but make a difference.
Food is buffet at all times. A wide selection. I enjoy fruit for breakfast there was some fresh but mainly tinned.
On the whole we had a good time but a weeks enough.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank valeriegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Hi everyone, i don t usually write reviews about the places i ve been but after i got back from tenerife i felt i have to share my experience with you guys. I simply loved the island and the hotel. The staff were very friendly, the food absolutely amazing, plenty choices, fresh food, we had dinner and breakfast included and i can tell i didn t miss anything. Desserts, salads, fruits, meat, pastries, fish and canapes. All you can eat! The room is very spacious, the hotel is very quiet, clean and with a good location. If you re planning to have the night life experience i recommend you to book the accomodation in the south but if you re planning to relax and rest i fullu recommend the north of the island (like we did). We ve rented a car so we had the chance to explore the whole island, would be such a shame only to rest on the sunbed when there s so many things to visit on the island. Mountains, ocean views, surfers having fun on the waves, palms and banana plantations everywhere, all of them waiting for you to see them! Don t forget about EL DRAGO the oldest tree in the world, SIAM PARK voted on trip advisor as number one aquatic park in the world , MASCA mountain, EL TEIDE volcano, and Playa LOS GIGANTES (black sand beach). Of course there's many other things to see according to your needs and the things you like. We loved all of them! If you have any doubts about visiting Tenerife or staying at this hotel, don't waste your time anymore, book your holiday now, nothing to regret! Enjoy guys! Aaa and also, guys don t miss the natural pools created by the nature in Los Gigantes. They are incredible!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 7 days on a b and. b basis.
The hotel is situated overlooking the town of Puerto De La Cruz and within 5 minutes walk of pubs and restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and spacious rooms are cleaned every day.Breakfast is very good with a big selection to choose from.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view room j
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gerryoct2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Weare La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear

Thank you so much for spending some minutes.
We hope welcome you soon.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Weare La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews