We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos RF Bambi(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartments Pez Azul(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$46
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$46
US$43
Official Site
View Deal
Apartamentos Turquesa Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$111
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aparthotel Tropical(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$184
US$155
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Garoe(Puerto de la Cruz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
87
125
90
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
125
90
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited spanishsuperior roompool arealovely hoteldomestic staffbreakfast was excellentmain townsmall fridgeair conditionerhalf boardtaxi rankon a daily basisclose to the hotelreception staffbed and breakfastbus stopsteep walk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 7 days on a b and. b basis.
The hotel is situated overlooking the town of Puerto De La Cruz and within 5 minutes walk of pubs and restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and spacious rooms are cleaned every day.Breakfast is very good with a big selection to choose from.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view room j
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gerryoct2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Weare La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear

Thank you so much for spending some minutes.
We hope welcome you soon.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Weare La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Room had no information whatsoever other than price of mini bar & safe.
Had to pay 30 euros for the room safe as balcony door had no lock.
Food was diabolical - never hot and very uninspiring. In a place like Tenerife why was most of the fruit tinned? Breakfast time was a free for all and it seemed like they ran out of table space at busy times.
Only English TV channel was Sky news.
Hotel is divided in two parts separated by a road tunnel. The quieter building is across the road but quite a way from the main hotel and the facilities.
Not sure why Tui use this place as it is not typical of what we have come to expect from their hotels.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Weare La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Marilyn M,

We are sorry not covert your expectaitves.
We take note about and we will improve our services.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I was confused, I am still. everything was fine, but however ... something wrong, maybe ok
First things first:
The location of the hotel: it did not play such an important role for us, because we had a car for the whole stay, but there may be problems with parking near the hotel
the room was ok, the cramped bathroom, unfortunately the air conditioning was off, at night very high humidity and the room facing the noisy street, the need for open windows, noise, a bit of trouble sleeping
food: good, enough choice, could be a little warmer, due to the very early departure we asked for a gourmet - great (the best we have ever gotten - great thanks)
pool: we only used once, few people, you can even take a dip and was wet
In summary: a good choice despite the lack of air conditioning - this inconvenience was compensated by a well calculated price
price / offer very good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Krzys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Weare La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Krzys R
Thank you for spending some minutes commenting your stay.
We have taken note about your kindly comments and we would like take this oportunity to let you know that we are working in solve air condition problem.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We only spent one night in this hotel, so I cannot review most of the facilities or activities in the hotel. But it was quite nice and reasonably priced hotel with great views around. Good location with easy access to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz, Botanical gardens and Loro Parque.
Breakfast selection was also good, with wide variety to choose from.
However, if you are a bit claustrophobic, avoid the top floor as the ceilings are very low and sloped, there's not much light coming through the windows either.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaidas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Weare La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Vaidas B,

Thank you for spending some minuts commening your stay.
We hope welcome you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews