We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa los Pinos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The view on Costa Adeje
Outside dinner area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
frankandj...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Unfortunatly the weather was against having the perfect holiday but location and service was really good . had to have TV mended , onced this was done all was well . Found not wanting for anything, would recommend , especially for families !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and beautiful garden”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa and the garden is beautiful. It was a great place to sit and relax in. The views over Adeje were superb, particularly at night. The villa has lots of space, and is well furnished. However there are a few personal items in drawers and cupboards, this has mentioned by a previous reviewer. I was aware of this before went. As there were only two of us there was sufficient cutlery for us. However there was only three dinner knives, and four steak knives, but lots of spoons and forks. We had a problem with the pool and couldn't use it for the last 3 days. This could be because we left the pool cover on most of the time when not using it. As we were on a walking holiday we didn't use it very much. The pool man came and sorted it out, and it looked fine when we left. Hopefully ok for the next guest. If you want peace an quiet but not too far away to be remote this villa is ideal. The supermarkets are only a short drive away. All towels were provided, also toilet rolls and complementary coffee for the coffee machine. The owner returned the security deposit straight away. Thank you Sergey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topp-fami...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, pool and location. We will return!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was just perfect. The bedrooms large and the fully equipped and the bathrooms very clean. The furniture and bedding etc is typical of the country also tidy and clean. Due to the location which was absolutely perfect, fabulous sea views and the odd para glider flying overhead, we ate in most evenings and I found the kitchen appliances and utensils more than adequate. At night we would sit outside with a glass of wine, listening to the peace and quiet....apart from the odd egret flying by. By day the girls would spend endless time in the lovely pool...which was cleaned for us each week. The garden was also swept each week. The local Mercadona is only a 5 minute drive away and supplied all that we needed. Playa Las America is only 15 minutes by car away, also Siam Park (we went 4 times!!). The local taxi service is great and not expensive, we used it to go to Playa Las America in the evening a few times. The beaches are all easily accessible. Sergey was great providing a You Tube link for us to see regarding the directions from the airport and also a Google Earth link so we could actually see the situation of the villa from home. We were delayed flying to Tenerife and Sergey very kindly waited patiently at the villa for us, to give us the key. Our deposit had been refunded to us by the time we had returned to England. He also very kindly returned by post after our arrival home a couple of items of clothing that I had left in the walk in wardrobe. The wardrobe is stacked with copious amount of towels and beach towels. There are several inflatables stored outside for use in the pool, together with a pump.
I am honestly say, that apart from Disney Florida, this is one of the best holidays that we have had. Everything was perfect. My girls have scored it 10/10 and want to return (age 10 and 7)...that says it all!!! Thank you Sergey :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, pool and location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahf637...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely pool poor house”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this villa for a wedding. The location was lovely 10 min drive from costa adeje and less than 5 minutes from 2 supermarkets. The pool area is well maintained and when we were there the pool was cleaned.
I don't know to describe the villa. The furniture is tatty and worn. Everything is old mucky and torn. The mirrors had cracks in and the curtains stained. The bedding was clean but faded and old. There were cobwebs and spiders hanging in all corners.

I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The villa was horrible
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken note of your complaints and will absolutely make improvements to the things you mentioned.
We are working hard to make the stay of all of our guests carefree and enjoyable. And we are really sorry that your stay at our property did not live up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennieUk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to this villa.
We love the fact its away from the large resorts. Although away from it all it's not isolated and all the popular places are easily accessible.
The views from the lounge night and day are superb.
The owners are very helpful with any problems-we had several because of torrential rain.
Someone commented re the TV. There are two English speaking channels but we don't go on holiday to watch tv and managed to read several books. The wifi works well in most areas apart from the lounge. We have found It's unusual to have an efficient wifi working, so that was a bonus.
The garden area is pleasant and peaceful.
There's a large supermarket 5 minutes drive away in Adeje

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing