We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged for something not received”

Restaurante El Fronton
Ranked #735 of 6,087 Restaurants in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We ordered grilled fish & fries and grilled cheese & canarian potatoes. We did not receive the canarian potatoes & although we said we did not receive it, we were still charged for it. It's a shame that the so far good experience was shaded by this. Otherwise relatively good food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Timea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Beautiful views from the outside terrace, very average food, lovely friendly staff. Makes a nice little respite from the windy roads. To be honest we were feeling a little queasy from all the bends so didn’t eat much, just some garlic prawns and some grilled cheese, but the views from here are stunning, do bring a jumper though as it gets a bit nippy.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Thewanderingwinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views from this restaurant, great fresh seafood and courteous professional staff. Loved the atmosphere on Saturday - lots of locals. Thanks so much for the experience and feeding us after our hike.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank nata-travel-junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

It's a great place. Local food, local fish, very nice place with great views. I think you can have a nice day. Try "Parrillada".

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Adolfo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had the fish platter (white fish, mussels and octopus) for two people and a crisp, fresh salad. The fish was fresh, tasty and delicious. The restaurant is light and spacious and offers great views of Playa de Benijo. The staff were efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Fronton also viewed

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Restaurante El Fronton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing