We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gemini

Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Area
Dining Area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Bedroom
View from Patio
View of Marina
San Miguel Marina
Front external view of apartment
View of Marina from Patio
Our Patio
View from Patio at night
The Patio
View from Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The kitchen
The bathroom
The Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamelajea...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have just returned from our third stay in this lovely apartment. As soon as we walked through the door we felt at home. All that you could possibly need to have an enjoyable stay is provided and we have great fun sampling the delights of the deli, meat and fish counters at the Mercadona Supermarket and the bread, rolls and cakes of the Dinkel Bakery in Las Chaffiras.

We have never had any problems with the apartment and are quite shocked to see the review left by a recent visitor. Lin was completely honest with us before we left home that there had been an attempted break in. However, as we do at all the properties we ever rent no matter where we travel, when we go out we make sure we have locked all the windows and have lowered any shutters. In addition if we know we are to be out after darkness falls we always leave on a light. Sadly in this day and age the opportunist thief will always try their luck when an chance occurs.

Each time we have stayed in the apartment Tina has been most pleasant and helpful and everything is always clean and tidy for us. We try to repay by leaving the apartment in a similar state.

We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and we hope to return in 2016.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review Pamela we look forward to welcoming you again in 2017. Happy Christmas and New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob A
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dangerous and unsafe”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We only stayed 10 days before the apartment was broken in to at 02.30 hours in the morning, with my wife and i in bed. They almost got in completely and only with us being awakened they did not get in completely.
This was after waiting 7 days for a key to open the bebroom window. Found the bedroom over these 7 days unbearably.
The so called emergency contact person Tina was as much help in both occasions as an ashtray on a motorbike.
We were up all the breakin night and seeked help fron Tina and eventually spoke with her, only to be told, sorry she was working and could not do anything until the following day.
I contacted lin hope and she too was no very responsive, until i informed her we had moved out and woukd be leaving feedback on this page.
Lin has promised to refund my out if pocket expenses, we are still awaiting!!!
Also, bathroom was very smelly and apartment in a general poor state of repair and unclean.
We have since been told we should close the external shutters any time we are away and at night.
If we had been told the above we would have NEVER booked this hell hole.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
I am very sorry that this gentleman felt the need to post this review before we had any chance to resolve problems. He moved into apt on 19th Oct and sent me an email after a week saying how happy they were with the apt but bedroom window keys were missing. It did take me 3 days to find a locksmith due to being reported at weekend. The keys were found slotted between glass and shutters and given to guest. They reported the attempted breakin on Sunday and immediately moved out saying apt was insecure, I thought the glass and security shutters had all been broken. My husband flew out on Monday to find a small hole in the bottom of the glass and shutters completely untouched, the apt was therefore still perfectly secure with 1 side of the shutters Down. This is our only attempted breakin in 8 years and unfortunately in this day and age security shutters are a necessity. Our apt is always clean and well presented, our next guests due in on the 11th are making their 3rd return visit, and always secure the shutters when in bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay and relax.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a 4 week stay and were really pleased with the accommodation and location of the apartment. We enjoyed our stay so much that we hope to book again for 2016.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
We very much look forward to welcoming you again in April-may 2016. Thank you for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanjrvs
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a really well appointed apartment in a very nice and quite area plenty of good walks around.
It is very close to a picturesque harbour, lots of good places to eat if you don't want to cook your self, Aries bar is very close offers great Irish food in a nice setting
If you like it spicy try kohinoor in San Blas really good ate there twice.
San Blas has a great upper area with great bars.
The pool for the apartment is great quite enjoyed cooling down in there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a easy time
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and of course their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelajea...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just returned from our second stay in this apartment, this time for 3 weeks. When opening the door on arrival we felt very much 'at home'. The apartment has all that you could want for a comfortable stay. The balcony is sheltered and gives a lovely view over the 13th tee. The complex is well maintained. Our time there was enjoyable and relaxing. Although we hired a car for the duration of our stay we had enjoyable walks along the coastal path to San Blas, Los Abrigos and El Medano. The deli, meat and fish counters at Mercedano supermarket in Las Chaffiras are well worth a try as are the products of Der Dinkelbacker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your second stay and thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing