We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
51
53
20
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
53
20
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Me and my boyfriend booked a holiday for 5 nights in November 2016 and liked the sound of this hotel from the great reviews we had been seeing.

There were issues when we arrived due to a language barrier as the staff did not know much English, and we did not know much Spanish. They were however on the whole very friendly and patient considering the language difficulties.

The rooms weren't ready when we first checked in so they allowed us to leave our luggage there and we went for a wonder down the beach for about 2 hours which was great. On returning, our room was still being cleaned and we had to wait a little longer before we could go up. The room itself was spacious and very clean, we were very impressed with this and the waiting was obviously worth it! The housekeeping team were lovely and apologised about the late check-in, but we weren't at all upset by this as we got to explore and they did a really great job with the room & bathroom cleanliness.

We booked Bed and Breakfast but I only had breakfast on the first morning - there was little variety, the food was not covered or properly refrigerated considering it was still relatively warm in November and there would be flies in the small restaurant near the food. My boyfriend went down everyday still but he's very easy to please when it comes to food!

The location was ok, very near to the Canteras beach and all its restaurants which was really great, and just down the road from the Castle which was nice. There was no trouble but we had been warned by a couple of locals that the area is a little 'rougher' as it is not near other tourist hotels (mostly on the beach front).

Overall I think the hotel is great for a short stay, there are plenty of shops, restaurants etc nearby so it is in quite a good location and the staff were pleasant and happy to help. The hotel met all our needs for our short holiday, and the prices were very reasonable for the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I usually prefer to stay with AirBnB or CS - but this time I decided to take a hotel. I did not regret the choice, as the hotel was very clean, breakfast was rich enough and the staff was super kind. Also the location is in the walking distance from the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wlaki89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. The rooms are basic but functional and location good if you don't mind walking a bit. For us the hotel was perfect because we knew the city well in advance, but if you are planning to stay in Las Palmas for the whole week, it might be better to have hotel with a shorter distance from the beach and bus station.
The room was badly cleaned when we first arrived to the hotel in the evening, but they cleaned it up right away the next day when we mentioned about it. The corridors had a strong smell (insect repellent?) but we were not bothered since we are not allergic.
Staff is really really nice and they help with everything. We didn't have any language barrier since we speak Spanish but I noticed they don't speak really good English.
All in all you will get good value for the money if all you need is basic room and nice service!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melissssssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A very good small hotel for a short stay, handy for shopping and a 10 minute walk from the stunning Canteras beach. Bedrooms were en-suite and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental with cooked food on request, and dinner was café style.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank captain004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Lovely hotel, very friendly helpful staff, modern, very clean, good breakfast, excellent location, I can highly recommend the bacon carved and cooked to order and the fried eggs as well as the continental selection will definitely return here very soon, a lovely walk through the city to the beach takes about ten minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thehanmersonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews