We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original restaurant, original recipes”
Review of Mestizo Tasca

Mestizo Tasca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Argentinian, Spanish, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a really gem, known and appreciated by the locals (which is very international crowd in Las Palmas. The menu is very original but you can order aslo order steak. Staff is very quick and friendly and advises well - we would have ordered way too much if they did not told us, thanks for that! The restaurant itself is very nice and clean. Bravo!!! We love it and of course highly recommend :-)

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank maxa591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The place was empty when we arrived at 7.30. Brightly lit and little atmosphere. Food ok and staff polite. Prices reasonable. Pretty ordinary. Will not rush back.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank nije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We shared three main dishes and they were just amazing. Best food we had during our trip. Their menu includes a variety of meals from a variety of countries (and food cultures). The best dish we had was the caramelized chicken with cous cous (a pleasure to the eye and the mouth). We also had the meat empanada, the amazing slow cooked lamb and the burger. All very very tastfull (every detail of it).

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank GwenH393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Another gem tucked away just off the main prom where you would expect the level of food that they produce. Only a small restaurant on a corner, just 6 tables fashioned for old kegs, but what they produce is nothing short of brilliance. We had char picked chicken in a yellow curry sauce and the own burger with sweet potato chips washed down with a local white wine. . . The food was fantastic and would highly recommend this place. May be best to book a table as I said it is very small. Total cost around €55.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Mosey1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Completely different to most restaurants. Good flavours and ideas . Had the egg plant and the chicken with cous cous . Give it a try if you fancy something different

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank flannel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mestizo Tasca also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Mestizo Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing