We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
146
262
129
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
262
129
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehot tublas canteras beachreturnable depositlot of road noiseclean and spacious roomsshower doorgood sizepleasant staykids poolfriend's birthdaysmall poolwe stayed half boardsewing kitcheck in was quick and efficientbreakfast buffet was excellenttea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the beginning of July. We arrived in the evening, checked in quickly and the room was ready. Located on the 5th floor with views over the harbour. The room was nice, light and spacious. Only minor was that the walls are quit thin, so the rooms are really noisy. Could here the neighbours talking in the evening.

Free kettle and bottles of water in the room which they replaced every day. Also the safe works for free.

The restaurant is small and we just had breakfast for one morning as it was quiet standard and overpriced. If you walk to the beach (2 minutes walk) you find a lot of nice coffee bar to have a quick coffee and toast which was fine for us.

The only problem we had, was that the shower was leaking really badly! It came out on both sides because the door wasn’t closing correctly.

Would recommend the hotel for a city trip or if you like to visit the north part of the island. But not for a long stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elmy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This hotel, is a short walk from Las Canteras Beach, there is a outdoor pool and a sun terrace, sauna and hot tub. There is a free Wi-Fi, in certain zones in the hotel. The Cantur City Hotel we found, to be slightly difficult in locating it. For a short while, we were travelling in circles to find it. Eventually we found the hotel, in a small adjacent road, located near the beach walk and Las Canteras beach. The hotel has a very 'Best Western' feel about it. I would class it, to the equivalent of a Holiday Inn Express personally.The rooms are mostly quiet, after around 10pm, to around 6am in the morning.

Before then, you may get the occasional external and internal noise, but that generally goes away after late at night. The staff spoke good english, and were quite helpful and friendly. If you walk all the way down the beach walk, there is a large shopping centre, where you can find a large supermarket and various food and other shopping outlets. Overall, we had a fairly enjoyable stay, and we would recommend this place to other people.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, if you want one.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank edwardstpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We stayed here for the first time in December for 4 days for my wife's birthday. We enjoyed our stay so much we thought we'd stay for a week in early July.
It was just as good as our first stay, probably better. The weather was warm/hot. We made good use of the roof top sunbathing, pool and bar area.
Staff were friendly and professional, especially reception, they arranged our airport transfers.
Plenty of choice at breakfast. Loads of restaurants, bars and cafes around the hotel. The promenade and fantastic beach are two minutes walk away.
Probably a five walk to to Santa Catalina Park and the bus station.
A good value for money hotel.
Thank you for the complimentary bottle of Cava, we look forward to staying again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Cant really fault this hotel very clean. Room cleaned everyday. Friendly staff. Lovely pool area with reasonably priced drinks and food. Only thing is pool bar should be open past 6 as the suns still shining and its still full up there. Would recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

hotel is lovely staff are very friendly, in a great location and rooms are kept clean.. we only stayed 4 nights room only so not sure on how the food/drinks are, there is always someone at the reception desk which is handy as you don't have to look around or wait for anyone. staff arranged taxi and offered a free wake up call and hand with taking out luggage away. great stay would reccomend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea'Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews