We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
148
273
131
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
273
131
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace hot tub las canteras beach returnable deposit free bottles of water lot of road noise clean and spacious rooms shower door good size pleasant stay kids pool small pool we stayed half board sewing kit check in was quick and efficient breakfast buffet was excellent tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Cant really fault this hotel very clean. Room cleaned everyday. Friendly staff. Lovely pool area with reasonably priced drinks and food. Only thing is pool bar should be open past 6 as the suns still shining and its still full up there. Would recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

hotel is lovely staff are very friendly, in a great location and rooms are kept clean.. we only stayed 4 nights room only so not sure on how the food/drinks are, there is always someone at the reception desk which is handy as you don't have to look around or wait for anyone. staff arranged taxi and offered a free wake up call and hand with taking out luggage away. great stay would reccomend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea'Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We've been so lucky to arrive in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria and at Cantur City hotel on a big celebration day- the National Day of the Canárias, and the atmosphere was fantastic. Local people dressed in their traditional costumes, party, dances and performances all over the place. The receptionist welcomed us with a great smile and a cup of cava, and we tasted some of the local goodies that were displayed at the front desk for guests to enjoy. The hotel is very nice and well taken care of: clean and spacious rooms, rich breakfast, very good front desk service. They have also been kind enough to send us by post to our house a pendrive with the recording of a safari trip we had made a couple of days before, which was delivered a little later then planned, after our departure. A big plus is the vicinity to the beach - literally a few steps away, and to the Santa Catalina Park, which is a central point of the city. All in all, a very nice stay in this hotel and in this amazing city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Very good experience! I stayed at this hotel with my wife and my 1 year old son and I just have positive things to say!! To start with the location: 1 minute walking distance to one of the best parts of the Las Canteras beach, with lots of very good restaurants at walking distance. We also used the shuttle service and paid 35 eur per trip from the hotel to the airport. Both drivers were just amazing (Tim and Jose). They also provided a car seat for our son. To conclude, the staff of the hotel is just amazing. My son had a great time with the staff from the restaurant and reception (specially Diana) who always spend time to play with him!! I strongly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank pedromE6613EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I visited this pleasant hotel for 3 days with friends early in May. The reception was great (drinks on arrival) and the staff were very helpful in terms of checking in and providing information regarding local amenities (shops, bus timetables). Rooms were clean and well maintained. The gym is basic but reasonable for the hotel and in fact the proximity of the hotel to the promenade made it possible for long morning runs etc Breakfast was quite bland and not very good in my opinion but we found an excellent breakfast bar on the main strip which offered a wide variety of options.

My only negative issue with this hotel is that management need to be perhaps of the potential upset to clients with some imagery. The tea and coffee supplied to rooms were the "carioca" brand. The imagery on the packets (golliwogs) caused offence to our party as these images are generally deemed to be racist in some countries . We did not complain at the time but on reflection I would ask management to show some sensitivity to the diversity of the clientele in their hotel . Otherwise our stay was on the whole very positive.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Farai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews