We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tresured hideaway”
Review of Tasca Galileo

Tasca Galileo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Spanish, International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My husband and I are living in Las Palmas for a month and include a weekly dinner at this restaurant. Only seats 15-20 max and they do not take reservations at dinner so lineups are to be expected for their 8:00 pm opening and especially after 9:00 pm. Many Locals frequent this restaurant so English is not spoken much but staff do so few issues with menu. Reasonable prices especially for wine and all meals are homemade which take time to prepare.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kathleenw268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

We went on the trip advisor recommendations and were not disappointed.The staff were extremely welcoming and provided excellent service.The food was excellent too at a reasonable cost.
This restaurant is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This was recommended to us by the hotel receptionist and we’re glad we followed his advice. We got there at just the right time and before long people were queuing.

We had the steak in Fois Gras sauce and the pork in orange sauce, both of which we shared. A basket of crusty bread was helpful to mop up the juices! We then shared a dessert (the name of which I have forgotten) but was a traditional for the island apparently. Somewhat cheescakey with crumbled meringue on top.

With a couple of drinks the meal was just right and didn't break the bank.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Even if this small spot was full, my sister and me decided to wait because we were so curious about this place and we were wondering why so many people were waiting for getting their table.

Our vacation in Las Palmas started almost a week ago and we both agree that this has been the best restaurant around the city.

Starting from the wine we ordered, so good - white and red. The same for the cheese plate, and for the entrecôte we just ate - delicious!!!

Service absolutely friendly and professional.

The waiting time is worth it!

Thank you guys!

I am sure we will be back soon before our flight back to Italy.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank HereIwas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Googled tapas bars near where we were staying and this came up. Worth a visit, food and service excellent. Next time we visit would return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Escape401646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca Galileo also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Tasca Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing