We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
643
414
101
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
414
101
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewtop floorfiesta barlas palmasmarina barroma restauranttown viewhalf boardlovely hotelsteam roomgran canariasky newsbreakfast and dinnerlovely beachbreakfast was amazingdouble glazing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is above average but far from luxurious. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.but this year the buffet was not very good.specially not very well for the children.we were enjoyed the holiday.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lauraeli99th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We have been to Las Palmas many times over the years & have eaten several times at the Cafe attached to the Reina Isabel but not actually stayed there until this time. We booked a Suite which was absolutely enormous with a separate bedroom & living room and a huge balcony/Lanai overlooking Las Canteras beach and the promenade below. The bathroom was spectacular and we really didn't want to leave when it become time to go. We had half board and both breakfast & dinner were buffet with lots of choices and lovely staff there to help you get seated & get your drinks. We are really pleased we got to stay at The Reina and it lived up to everything we hoped for. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the 3rd floor with a separate entrance and completely quiet
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wisegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The staff at The 4* Reina Isabel & Spa hotel are very polite and eager to help in any way possible. We booked in for a 7 night stay H/B.
The initial check in was painless and the reception staff were eager to answer any questions and to help make your experience a pleasurable one.

Our room was what you would expect for 4*, very clean, twin beds, TV, ample wardrobe space and a bathroom with a walk in shower. Freebies were on offer, shaving kit, toothbrush and toothpaste etc. We were also give two towels to use at the pool.

My only complaint would be that there were no English TV channels apart from the usual BBC/SKY news channels but these are tedious, repetitive and utterly boring. The other channels are mainly Spanish/German.

I won't comment on the food only to mention that it is to a very very high standard and the staff are again first class, efficient and attentive.

The rooftop pool is great and the sunbeds a cut above the usual plastic rubbish one might find in Spanish resorts. The spa is beautiful and the gym is as good as it gets and all the equipment is in working order.

The surrounding area has the feel of a city break, but a very nice city with an authentic Spanish feel. There is Spa supermarket literally a minute away. If you are looking for traditional pub/bars you may be disappointed or have to look further afield. We spent most evening in Th Da Vinci bar which was reasonably priced and a stagger from Reina Isabel & Spa.

We did notice a few beggars and ladies of the night in the area but never felt threatened also balancing that out their is noticeable Police presence in the area

Room Tip: Sea view would be a nicer option
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roryboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly Staff. BIG choice of food in breakfast, and all was So great and fresh. Of Course some was feel like was frozen before but still was great like White cheese. On beach not enough Sun beds i can tell that. Lot of people put the towels on and around 8am. All was Reserved. Nice pool on top and teasty drinks in bar on side of the pool.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews