We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
65
128
135
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
128
135
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly fitted bathroom breakfast room gran canaria las palmas bowl of fruit wet room the bus breakfasts were excellent fantastic view of the beach el corte small balcony excellent location a stones throw buffet style reception staff fried eggs taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We visited for just four days. We had twin beds. Not a double as asked for. There was no balcony to speak of. The view was of grubby apartments opposite. Lovely shower room was spoilt by the drain not working as blocked by hair and nearly flooded the whole room, something for housekeeping to think about. However maintenance sorted it and also the safe which didn’t work. The only plus is the proximity to the beach and good restaurants. The breakfasts were good too and the staff friendly. All in all it’s an ok hotel that could do with an update. Mind you, Las Palmas itself was not really my cup of tea. Probably wouldn’t go back as I don’t think it’s worth the four hour plane ride.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WirralLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The old saying goes, you get what you pay for, and this applies to the Concorde. That said it’s clean and the staff are friendly so it’s only somewhere to sleep after all. Room 316 overlooks a busy street and has no balcony but with door and window closed no noise problem. It also has the benefit of a newly fitted bathroom with wet room. We did have a problem with the drainage but maintenance fixed it very quickly. We were only here for four days and found it a good base for sightseeing and the beach. Tip we paid €30 to keep the room until 1800 on our last day as our flight was late in the day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chinwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very disappointed with the room, the pictures of the hotel are not as bright as the actual room and the lights in the room did not improve it.
The hotel food is generally good, although not much variety of fruit in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulafU9819BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

In this age of highly technical gadgets, sometimes it is really nice to experience some time honored traditions as the hotel has been lived in but in a good way. The fact that the rooms are quite large and include a little balcony and the bathrooms are newly refurbished is a good thing. The bed is very firm which some may find a little tough. I also was traveling with an international wifi hotspot so did not have to use the room wifi. The wifi in the lobby which I used on my last day after checking out worked fine. For me, the best thing was being a block from the beach and being able to run back and forth if I had to do work and the Concorde is a place that still has keys instead of smart cards and you leave your key at the front desk which keeps you from losing/leaving your key on the beach. It also allows you to get to know the reception staff and they were all wonderful. The daily breakfast buffett was excellent. In the evening, I would head out to Vegueta but during the day if the weather cooperated, this was the place to be. Las Canaras Beach.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank mattydevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Very pleasant place, nice and clean, great rooftop pool and sunbed area, great sea views from the restaurant. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms nicely tiled as wetrooms with great showers. Everywhere nice and clean
On the downside, my bed had a hollow in the mattress, the waiters never spoke and we had a touch of upset tums after eating

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews