We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
15
18
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
18
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safety deposit box minute walk great hotel las canteras beach cereal towels facilities reception bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The room was small inoperative, even though there was a balcony, no ashtracer even got there on request. The hotel had a nice rooftop terrace, good scenery (it would have been fun to enjoy the view and refreshments but could not bring guests even in the daytime.) Breakfast, quality, selection and staff at breakfast great! .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio Rene M, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Kari H., Thank you very much for choosing Doña Luisa *** to enjoy your stay. We appreciate the time spent in sharing your opinion. We are glad that you liked the location, that you have enjoyed the views from your room to the maximum and that you consider that the food has been to your liking. We are pleased to know that you have been satisfied with the kindness, professionalism and services of the entire hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Doña Luisa ***. Receive a warm greeting.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed 4 nights here. Good location about a 5 minute walk to the Las Canteras beach and 10 minutes to the center area. It is a newly renovated building with modern rooms. Reception is friendly. Our room is a good size, pleasant decor with a balcony although the lock for the balcony door is non-functional and it was not repaired during our stay though we had notified the reception. There are a few other cons: Lighting is good in the room but there is no lighting in the shower. Safety deposit box requires a 10 Euros deposit to access. Sound proofing is generally poor. We only found 2 English channels on the TV. There is only one bottle of water supplied on the first day and our towels were not changed during our entire stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kin Hung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio Rene M, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Kin Hung, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you liked the staff and facilities of the hotel; and we thank you very much for your comments about our services. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Doña Luisa.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed my daughter & I in this lovely hotel 3mins walk from the lovely beach of Las Canteras. A busy feel good place with plenty of restaurants and life going on. Hotel is fairly new clean welcoming & run by lovely polite efficient staff. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio Rene M, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

The team of the Hotel Doña Luisa *** thanks you for taking your time to write your opinion. We are proud of your positive comment and we are motivated to continue working with joy in search of excellence. We hope to see you again, we will welcome you with open arms.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Hotel Dona Luisa in Las Palmas was brilliant..friendly, good service, comfortable and location close to beach in centre of bars, cafes restaurants and shops..Well-appointed hotel room ceiling above the bed even had a lit photo of a local sandy bay! ..Looking forward to booking there again..

The holiday was booked with TUI and the flight in TUI 757 was fine, plenty legroom..and on the return flight TUI was the only airline flying in bad/snow weather (end-Feb 2018) when easyjet and ryanair cancelled all flights..
Pilot announced in flight that diversion from Bristol Airport southwest England) to Doncaster (north of England) was needed to ensure landing ok and good accommodation..just within 2 hrs of the announcement at 23:30 we were landed and bussed to Holiday Inn and having a hot cocoa !
And all done with a smile..
Great holiday..Well done TUI

Room Tip: Hotel is 5 mins walking from beach so no sea views..but, excellent roof terrace set up with loungers ...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio Rene M, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you very much for your words, we are very happy that you liked our hotel and that your holidays have gone as well as you expected.
We hope you will trust us again for future vacations.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Really liked hotel Dona Luisa , city centre hotel , staff were superb , pleasant helpful and genuine ,we love cities so decided on this one slightly unusual , modernistic decor , all rooms individual due to ceiling lighting pictures , bed and breakfast only option and breakfast is continental self service , but everything you need varieties of cereals, pastries, breads, cheese hams , tomatoes olives , eggs .
Hotel was spotless in all areas .
Centrally located short stroll to las Canteras beach , main park (fiesta was on week we visited) port , Taxi rank outside hotel 6 € to old town area , taxis plentiful throughout city.
Don’t expect balconies , or pool ,smoking area on top of hotel 7th floor solarium area . Can’t say enough about the staff they all were really helpful , and happy .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank walletShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene A, Recepcionista at Hotel Dona Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días,

Muchas gracias por sus palabras, intentaremos mejorar los servicios y esperamos verle de nuevo por nuestro hotel.

Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews