We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy”
Review of Fuji

Fuji
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Small place with just 6 tables, staff is friendly, food is average. Nothing extraordinary and too expensive, a sushi bar would do and there is one available in the surrounding areas.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MiguelGaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Authentic Japanese restaurante in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Very small with six tables.
Excellent Sushi and other Japanese dishes.
It is recommended to make reservations to secure a table. Standard prices for this type of restaurant and quality.

José Campo, CHA.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank josecE5705OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Autentical Japanese food in las Palmas. I had neved tasted meals like these before. Good presentation, just culinary work of art. Really In love.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RodrigoHeredero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Disappointed us. It has the name, the fame, the price... But failed in providing a good Japanese meal.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ConstanteVanPlanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is rumoured to be one of the finest in Las Palmas therefore we made the effort to make a reservation and visit it for dinner. It is located on an internal street in a little room. There are around 10-12 tables placed close to each other in a small room. We had a table for 2 in a corner which was nice except the restaurant had dust and dirt collected on the side furniture (see last photo). This is not appetising for a restaurant that has received "awards" or which has claimed to. Then we requested wine but they did not have wine by the glass because they claimed "it was over" therefore if we wanted wine then we had to order by the bottle. We chose a beer and sake instead. The menu is 2pages and quite limited. appetiser we ordered was a salmon tartare which is not on the menu. I have to commend this salmon tartare that it was presented well and quite pleasing to the palate. The ingredients in this tartare were well matched.

For mains we ordered another dish which was not on the menu, tuna with avocado and mango with a sauce. The sauce ended up being too much in quantity and way too spicy that we could not eat anymore than 1/4 of the dish.

The other 2 dishes we ordered were a california roll dish and another one from the menu. The sushi rolls are quite large and filling therefore it is recommended to order within limit.

For being a japanese restaurant, the service is extremely slow. We waited almost 30minutes for the main dishes.

There were a total of 3 servers and service was extremely slow. When we ordered a bottle of water, they brought us a bottle without any glasses to drink in. We had to get their attention again (which was a task), to get glasses.

In conclusion, I dont see why there is so much hoo-haa about this restaurant because the menu is limited, there is nothing "wow" on the menu, the dishes are expensive, the service is ridiculously slow and inefficient, the location and ambience deserve zero stars and the restaurant isnt even cleaned properly.

Date of visit: January 2016
2  Thank Minister-of-Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Fuji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing