We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet but amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
terrace sunrise at the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Swimming pool
terrace
sunrise at the swimming pool
swimming pool
full moon
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
master bedroom
bathroom of the master bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
Playa del Hombre
Playa del Hombre from the promenade to La Garita
Hoya del Pozo
Taliarte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marie S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet but amazing”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa some months ago, In advance of my deposit David answered any questions, which he continued to do prior and during our holiday.
Very easy to communicate with.
As mentioned by everyone else his parents were lovely and we had a bottle of wine and some lovely chocolates on arrival, they also called round the following day to answer a few things - how to work the hob .... etc..
The villa is set in a residential area and that therefore made it quiet, if you want to relax in a beautiful house then this is for you.
There were a couple of local restaurants but to be fair we enjoyed the villa so much and the bbq in the cabin that we took advantage of our amenities and daily visited the local supermarket less than 2 mins by car, selling fresh meet, veg, fish and pastries- perfect.
The kitchen in the main of the house was well equipped but we had such good weather we spent all our time in the cabin.
The pool was a decent size and got sun for most of the day, 3 Sunbed’s and an outdoor table and chairs with lighting in a sensor made it really enjoyable to sit out most evenings.
We had a cold day and found blankets within which were a great help. Towels were included too.
The house was set over 3 floors with toilets on 2 and 2 bathrooms on the ground floor with the bedrooms.
It was great to come home with all my washing done and ironed as there was a utility room, aired, iron etc...
Really is like home from home.
The beach although its visible was 3 flights down , which was easy but coming up was much more difficult, we found it easier to walk left from the beach and walk a little further but on the paths rather than up the direct steps.
A car is necessary although it would only be a short ride form the airport, if you want to visit sites you will need a care, we use Plus Car and the car was clean, efficient and easy to drive and park.
We visited several areas of interest but found the drive to the highest point in Canaria - Antelea challenging. We followed the sat nav from the house but over an hour into the drive and really windy roads, bends where I saw my car backwards and no where to pass, we gave up ...I would suggest if you visit here you research the route, we were on roads that were unpassable for miles.
Las Palmas though was really pleasant and not too far.
For me Playa del Ingles was dirty and too commercial.
There is a local outlet for shopping about 10 mins from villa.
Stay local there are some lovely walks, great views.
You can fish locally, surf board...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy R
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Genuine Perfection - Your own pool, fully equipped house and 5 mins from beach!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I want to say never, but It is rare that I have been on holiday and found my hotel, apartment, house or whatever to genuinely exceed all my expectations ... until now! This place it better than the pictures, better than the descriptions and the hospitality, communication and friendly way the owners look after you is incredible!

Just 10 mins drive from the airport you find yourself in a quiet residential street where this perfect holiday home is situated. 5 mins and you can walk to a great surfing beach. 12 mins walk in another direction and there is a great beach for laying out and a beautiful warm sea to play in. There are plenty of restaurants here too. A massive supermarket is 10 mins away with local ones open all the time just 5 mins drive. Las palmas is 35 mins drive north and Maspalomas 40 mins drive south. If you want to see the whole island then drive to the centre of the island, to the very top, and enjoy the views. Its not far but takes an hour in the car as the roads are small and lots of bends but still great fun.

If you are going to Gran Canaria I can't imagine why you would stay anywhere else!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL477...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house and location!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is perfect, with every modern facility you can imagine. David's parents, met us on arrival and along with a few groceries, we had requested, provided a welcoming meal of tortilla with bruschettas, and a bottle of white wine.

The house is a short drive from the airport, with supermarkets and a pharmacy close by.

Like previous guests we gravitated to the cabin. We took all our meals there and enjoyed the superb views, both day and night, particularly at dawn as the sun rose over the horizon.

Nearby, the cafes and restaurants at Melenara are well worth a visit. Las Palmas, 20 minutes and Maspalomas, 30 minutes are easily reached via the motorway. We thoroughly enjoyed a visit to the botanical gardens of the Jardin Canario.

A marvellous house, looking forward to returning!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely house in a quiet residential area”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is exceptionally well presented with everything to make for a relaxing holiday The small beach is within walking distance with a larger beach with cafes and restaurants a short drive away The cabin is a real bonus We had breakfast there each morning It was rather windy during our stay so we did not make use of the pool
The welcome we received from David' s parents was warm and friendly The food and wine on arrival was a nice touch As we live in a bungalow we did find the stairs a bit of a challenge but these are fine as long as you do not have poor mobility It is useful to have car but taxis are a good reasonably priced alternative

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateto196...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Big, clean villa with huge terrace, cozy cabin, nice pool, view to the ocean. Three beaches very close to the house, supermarket on walking distance, good location. Very hospitable hosts.

Thank you David!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing