We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed ”

Oasis Park Fuerteventura
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.78*
and up
Fuerteventura Oasis Park Entrance Ticket...
Ranked #17 of 185 things to do in Fuerteventura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oasis Park Fuerteventura If you visit Fuerteventura and don’t discover its Oasis you will miss out on a major part of its charm. Located on the south east coast of the island, Oasis Park Fuerteventura is a beautiful must-visit nature reserve. It is an 800,000m2 area sheltering and protecting its flora and fauna, home to over 3000 animals of 250 different species, containing a unique Botanic Garden with the largest cactus garden in Europe. The park has four LIVE spaces where you will be able to enjoy live educational sessions with parrots, sea lions, birds of prey and reptiles, with valuable information from their keepers. Entertainment guaranteed! Furthermore, you can have the unique experience of direct contact with lemurs in the Madagascar area, sea lions under the water and even a spectacular trip along the coast on a camel. These will be moments that you will never forget. Oasis Park Fuerteventura, in addition to being a place for entertainment and fun, is an entity dedicated to developing preservation, education and research projects for flora and fauna, such as those for the Cuvier’s gazelle, the African elephant and the Canarian camel. Thanks to the work of the latter, it has the largest camel reserve in Europe, and research is currently being carried out on the health benefits that camel milk offers humans. Open every day of the year, it includes 3 restaurants, a children’s play area and a farm with domestic animals. A free return bus service collects visitors from different points of the island.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Where I live in England, I have a wildlife park 10 minutes from my house so I was expecting this to be similar. I was wrong. There are a lot of animals, but they just double up the animals making it look like there’s a lot of them. I was expecting to see lions, tigers and leopards but there weren’t any. Instead they had giraffes, which were lovely as you could feed them but there were too many. The also has donkeys, dromedaries (similar to camels), zebras, ostriches and some others. I thought it was one of the worst wildlife parks I had been to because the animals I was expecting to see weren’t there. Also, many of the more interesting animals were all sleeping so we didn’t get to see them. It cost €70 for entrance for two people which is overpriced for what you get to see.

Thank Alev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alev, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want to let you know that our main mission is the care and welfare of our animals living at Oasis Park. We try to educate our visitors about the importance of conservation and taking care of our oceans and environments as most of the animals in the park are rescued. With this being said, the price of your ticket and extras at the park help contribute to the conservation programs we develop every year and finance the protection and care of the biodiversity that form this refuge. We hope you visit us again in the future. Best regards from the Oasis Park Fuerteventura team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea lions"
in 312 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 412 reviews
"parrot show"
in 224 reviews
"camel safari"
in 203 reviews
"lemur experience"
in 225 reviews
"free bus"
in 436 reviews
"live shows"
in 79 reviews
"botanical gardens"
in 78 reviews
"animal shows"
in 47 reviews
"caleta de fuste"
in 79 reviews
"animal food"
in 52 reviews
"jungle bus"
in 52 reviews
"feed giraffes"
in 46 reviews
"cactus garden"
in 37 reviews
"pay extra"
in 59 reviews
"nice zoo"
in 27 reviews
"free shows"
in 30 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 5,118 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place to visit. It doesn’t feel like your in a zoo it’s got so much going on that one day here is not enough. There is so much different vegetation that you feel like your in Mexico, with the catus’s that are growing here. You can get up close as you are allowed to get near to the animals. There is a play park there and a lot of things to enjoy including the views. A day is not enough so will definitely go back when we go back to the country.

Thank JayneW323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jayne, thank you for your lovely words about our park! We are glad you had a fun day at our park and at our cactus garden which is the largest in the Canary Islands. We just want you to know that at Oasis Park, we try to have the closest possible experience for visitors to see, a few centimeters, the animals and enjoy unique interactions with them. We hope to see you again soon. All the best from the Oasis Park Fuerteventura team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We recently attended oasis park & it was amazing - never in my life did I ever think I would feed a giraffe
Non stop from 10am till 4.30 - all the shows were informative and entertaining
Food was very reasonably priced inside as well
Make sure you have good walking shoes on -we walked 5miles around the park

Thank Hollygoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Holly, thank you for your visit. We are glad you liked our park and enjoyed feeding and interacting with our giraffes. We just want to let you know that each food bag is made up of ingredients for a balanced animal diet. In addition, the price of your ticket contributes to the conservation programs we develop every year. We hope you visit us again soon. Best regards from the Oasis Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

First of all this zoo is huuuuge. Animals have lots of room and they even organize camel rides! It was about €30 per ticket which I found expensive, but totally worth it. To see everything you do need good physical condition because it takes some time getting at the locations of shows for example.

Thank Marjenka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marjenka, thank you for visiting us! We are glad you had a wonderful day with us. We want to let you know that the price of your ticket contributes to the conservation programs we develop every year. In addition, we have a free train ride that passes through a series of the park’s points of interest, stopping at our educational exhibits and one of our restaurants. We hope to see you again. All the best from the Oasis Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

realy nice place for all family.we spend amazing day there,all was good ,just one minus-little bit expensive

Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe, thank you for your visit! We are glad you had a lovely day at our park. We just want to let you know that with the price of your ticket to the park, you contribute to the conservation programs we develop every year and finance the protection and care of the biodiversity that form this refuge. We hope you visit us again soon. Best regards from the Oasis Park Fuerteventura team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Park Fuerteventura also viewed

La Oliva, Fuerteventura
 

Been to Oasis Park Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing