We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out! ”

Oasis Park Fuerteventura
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.09*
and up
Fuerteventura Oasis Park Entrance Ticket...
Ranked #13 of 131 things to do in Fuerteventura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oasis Park Fuerteventura If you visit Fuerteventura and don’t discover its Oasis you will miss out on a major part of its charm. Located on the south east coast of the island, Oasis Park Fuerteventura is a beautiful must-visit nature reserve. It is an 800,000m2 area sheltering and protecting its flora and fauna, home to over 3000 animals of 250 different species, containing a unique Botanic Garden with the largest cactus garden in Europe. The park has four LIVE spaces where you will be able to enjoy live educational sessions with parrots, sea lions, birds of prey and reptiles, with valuable information from their keepers. Entertainment guaranteed! Furthermore, you can have the unique experience of direct contact with lemurs in the Madagascar area, sea lions under the water and even a spectacular trip along the coast on a camel. These will be moments that you will never forget. Oasis Park Fuerteventura, in addition to being a place for entertainment and fun, is an entity dedicated to developing preservation, education and research projects for flora and fauna, such as those for the Cuvier’s gazelle, the African elephant and the Canarian camel. Thanks to the work of the latter, it has the largest camel reserve in Europe, and research is currently being carried out on the health benefits that camel milk offers humans. Open every day of the year, it includes 3 restaurants, a children’s play area and a farm with domestic animals. A free return bus service collects visitors from different points of the island.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited oasis park and had a fantastic time! We loved feeding the animals and found the free bus from resort to be great!

Thank gabrielle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Gabrielle, thank you so much for your visit! We are glad you had a lovely day with us and enjoyed feeding and interacting with our giraffes. We want to let you know that each food bag is made up of ingredients for a balanced animal diet. We hope you visit us again in the future. All the best from the Oasis Park Fuerteventura team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea lions"
in 315 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 423 reviews
"parrot show"
in 229 reviews
"lemur experience"
in 232 reviews
"camel safari"
in 204 reviews
"free bus"
in 441 reviews
"live shows"
in 81 reviews
"botanical gardens"
in 79 reviews
"animal shows"
in 47 reviews
"caleta de fuste"
in 79 reviews
"animal food"
in 54 reviews
"jungle bus"
in 52 reviews
"feed giraffes"
in 46 reviews
"pay extra"
in 62 reviews
"cactus garden"
in 37 reviews
"free shows"
in 31 reviews
"nice zoo"
in 27 reviews
Filter

121 - 125 of 5,236 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great day out with the family, enjoyed all of the animals and live shows. Reasonable priced gift shop for the kids also. The sea lion show was really good and the trainers were very good with the sea lions, you could tell by the way they treated them. All of the shows were great in their own way, would highly recommend if you like animals.

Thank scottwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Scott, thank you for your visit! We are glad you had a wonderful day at our park and enjoyed our shows, especially our Sea Lion show. We want to let you know that at Oasis Park, we try to have the closest possible experience for visitors to see, a few centimeters, the animals and enjoy unique interactions with them. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings from the Oasis Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I visited the zoo with my family during the holiday and it was a great adventure. Thanks for option to feed the animals, what a great memory! =)

Thank Káťa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Káta, thank you for your visit and comment! We are glad you had a wonderful day at our park and enjoyed feeding our animals. We just want to let you know that each food bag is made up of ingredients for a balanced animal diet. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings from the Oasis Park Fuerteventura team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Cracking day out but please be aware that you are outside for most of the day in the sun!

Lots of shows to see but also lots of walking. Parotts , sea lions, reptile and birds of prey shows are full of indepth information along with plenty of laughs.

This place can be reached from most hotels via a free bus. It is in all honesty a free for all to get on it when it arrives and the number of seats vacant depends on where you are in the pick up route. If you managed to get on you'll be given a ticket for your return journey, make sure you get this and keep it safe or you'll be walking!

Oasis Park is an oasis, you walk forever amidst the shrubs and trees but there are facilities, restaurants and drink stations dotted about the palce. You can buy animal food/ fruit bags and feed giraffes etc which is something different.

Overall a good day out, its what you make it but the walking is never ending!

Thank Rich_Julie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPark_FTV, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Park Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Visitor, thank you for your visit! We are glad you enjoyed your day at our park. We just want to let you know that we have a free train ride that passes through a series of the park’s points of interest, stopping at our educational exhibits and one of our restaurants. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards from the Oasis Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We didn't even get as far as the queue to get in at Oasis Park Zoo since we pulled into the poorly spaced car parking area which is surrounded by jagged rocks sharp enough to gauge an inch deep hole in our tyre rendering it completely flat. There is not enough space for cars to get in and out and park safely. Be aware.

1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Park Fuerteventura also viewed

 
La Oliva, Fuerteventura
 

Been to Oasis Park Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing