We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely spacious villa in peaceful location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sumer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the pool, back of Villa Sumer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
By the pool, back of Villa Sumer
Kitchen with a new large fridge
Private swimming pool with low chlorine water
Two bedrooms enjoy a super sea view from the new glass balcony
Large designer kitchen
Kitchen's terrace
Large living room with veranda
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
New ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with bunk beds, air conditioning and balcony
Relaxing view from the bedrooms balcony
Best sunsets from the kitchen's terrace
Bedroom 3, double bed, air conditioning
Bedroom 3 with double bed, 2 windows. Air conditioner.
Small bedroom, air conditioning
Family bathroom
Toy room by the pool or extra room with sofa bed
Toy room with shower room
Toy room by the pool
Shower room
Front of Villa Sumer
Trampolining and table tennis
Barbecue area
Side of house with stone seats by the barbecue
Garden with lots of  kumquats
Rocky swimming area within walking distance. Very private and quiet far from busy beaches.
Back of the house with comfortable pool-side seating area
Private swimming pool
Shady areas by the pool
Veranda
Palma de Mallorca with its magnificent Cathedral is only 20 minutes drive
Arenal beach one of the longest beaches in Mallorca is only an 8 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marie L
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely spacious villa in peaceful location, perfect for family groups”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic stay in this lovely Villa, which was spotlessly clean and far more spacious than the photos suggest. We were 2 families including a teenager and 3 young children. We didn't hire a car as we were content to do the pleasant 15 minute walk to local bars, cafe's and supermarket, although we did get a bus to Arenal for a day (just over 3 Euro each return) to spend time on the beautiful sandy beach, whichis ideal for children having shallow waters. Thank-you Carmen , we were very sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, cleanliness and location
Liked least: The pool was unheated (It was April)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
I am glad you enjoyed it. The weather was definitely fantastic for early April and I was amused to see the boys jumping in the pool as soon as you arrived. Come back any time! Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aseti2014
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family with 2 teenagers and a child and this villa provided the perfect base for our holiday.

A lovely, large villa with spacious rooms. A very modern kitchen with latest appliances. The swimming pool was a good size with inflatables provided. There is table tennis and a trampoline.

We were met by the villa owner, who was lovely and helpful, and recommended local restaurants, places to swim and supermarkets. She had also been very helpful with all the contacts we had with her in relation to the booking.

It is in a good location only a 20 min drive from the airport and fairly easy to find. It was a base to travel out from to sight see the island.

We would certainly recommend this villa and hope to return one day. Thank you Carmen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic description of the villa. A pleasure to have such a lovely family as guests. Hopefully I will see you again in an even much improved villa. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
footballh...
Basingstoke
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice but needs updating”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is in a lovely quiet non tourist area south of Majorca so a car is essential - it's nice but needs a little updating here and there though perhaps we have been spoilt by a cheaper but luxury villa we had in Cyprus earlier this year.
The pool is good with a lovely aspect - the view is also great though there is a bit of building work going on surrounding the villa - we were lucky that next door was vacant and opposite also otherwise you would be overlooked in the pool area. There were a few teething problems that we encountered - not least a non working fridge - that took longer than was really acceptable considering the heat - luckily we did not need to use the freezer compartments. Also the air con downstairs was not available - either broken or we were not allowed to use it - we were told that you wouldn't need it but despite having the french doors open there was little breeze inside.
There are a couple of nice restaurants about a 10 to 15 minute walk away up the hill and a small supermarket too ( if you want more choice then there is a larger supermarket in the next 2 villages down but you need the car )
On the whole a good place to stay if you want peace and quiet but a little pricey for the week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you, you were fantastic guests and left the villa in immaculate condition. I am sorry about the fridge. Despite my best efforts I was not able to get a replacement delivered until the following day.
I advertise that there is an air conditioner unit in each of the four bedrooms but not in the living room as it is not working. (Got broken by lack of use!)
You were only two people staying in a villa that can accommodate eight people and in July. Maybe that’s why you found it a bit pricey?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLRALR
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Villa, Great Pool, Amazing Sunsets”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa was nice and clean when we arrived and the owner was there to great us. The description is very accurate so therefore no hidden surprises. We received an excellent service when booking and communication with the owner was good, both before our holiday and whilst we were there. We questioned whether or not there was a safe for us to keep cash locked away and she even went to the trouble to fit one prior to our arrival, even though it was probably a very low crime area. We were very impressed that she went the extra mile to ensure our peace of mind.

The property itself was very nice and comfortable. The kitchen was modern and well stocked with pots, pans etc. The bedrooms were comfortable and the toy room well equipped with toys, games and books which kept the children entertained. We had access to inflatable beds and blow up boats which we all used during our stay. The pool was a good size and cleaned on a weekly basis. We would have liked a better BBQ as the one provided wasn't big enough for us to cook on for the 5 of us (which got my husband off the hook for the holiday!!)

The villa is situated in a peaceful residential area about 15/20 minute drive from the airport. There is a spar about 5 minutes walk away serving fresh bread daily and a locals restaurant just up the road from the villa. There is a square with a few cafe's, bars and shops about 10 minutes walk well utilised by the locals. Given that this is primarily residential we found that the price to eat out and at the supermarkets was very reasonable as you are not paying 'tourist' prices. There is also a bigger supermarket about 10 minute drive away with wider choice.

We paid approx 80 euro's for a 2 course meal with a couple of bottles of wine and beer for 5 people which I thought was very reasonable. I would recommend El Bullet situated at the square (fresh meat cooked on an open BBQ ...... absolutely delicious). The area itself if very quiet but Palma isn't far if you prefer the hussle and bussle of a busy town. The sea is a 10 minute walk down a steep road but we didn't use this as it wasn't suitable for sunbathing although we did see the locals walking down to the rocks at the weekend. There are some nice beaches and coves not too far away (anything from a 20 minute drive) so a car is recommended to get about.

Whilst we were there we visited the caves which were 'ok' but a little disappointing, aqualand which although was a good day, was also an absolute rip off and marineland which was the best out of the three with a fantastic sea lion and dolphin show. The market at Arenal was good and surprisingly big, held on Thursday's.

My only recommendations to the owner would be to start a visitors book so that future guests can get tips on places to eat and days out etc. with directions and also wifi would have been useful (this isn't meant as criticism but feedback) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sunsets
Liked least: No visitors book/wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and helpful review, and for your suggestions. I will definitely start a visitor’s book (already bought it!), and will include your tips for the benefits of future guests. I will have to find out about having Wi-Fi. There will be a proper BBQ soon. Thanks again, Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucknumbe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was just as described with fantastic pool.
Owner was welcoming and informative.
Area had kids sort play 15-20 mins walk away with a little strip of resturaunts and bars.
Very much a spanish speaking area height of summer and felt like we were only tourists in the area most of the time which was very much what we wanted.
Very relaxing we will be back at some point :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing