We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
117
180
63
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
180
63
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv city break airport bus great location bacon and scrambled eggs room was comfortable and clean old town bus nr recommend this hotel well located hotel gave us a map passeig mallorca plug sockets extra pillows number bus within walking distance staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This the perfect hotel for a city break in Palma - accessible directly by the airport bus which stops outside. Our room was well designed, spacious and spotlessly clean. All staff were unfailingly polite and helpful and were instrumental in making this a most enjoyable visit to an underrated city. Excellent breakfast too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swetrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Palladium, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Swetrat,

Thank you so much for your very nice words. We really appreciate them! It is such an honor to hear these wonderful words from one of our guests.
Here at Hotel Palladium we take all comments very seriously because it is a really good way to see and to know if guests were satisfied with the service we provided.

Hotel was newly renovated last year and we really put a lot of effort on it, in order to make our hotel a pioneer establishment when it comes to modernity and sustainability.
About the staff, please be sure that I will transfer this opinion to my colleagues. On behalf of all Hotel Palladium team we would like to thank you for this as we try to achieve very high standards and your comment is a written prove that we are doing great.

We would really like to thank you again and we very hope to see you soon again at Hotel Palladium!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 night in September, rooms are clean and modern, towels changed daily.Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Location was within easy walking distance of Port area.
Breakfast was continental with add bonus of bacon and scrambled eggs.
Found this hotel great value for money and would be happy to recommend it to friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nodrogke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Palladium, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Nodrogke,

Thank you so much for your very nice words! We really appreciate them! At Hotel Palladium we take comments very seriously as they help us understand if we are doing great in an industry mainly based on customers' satisfaction!

It is very kind from you that you valued our hotel and its facilities as modern and clean. Be sure that I will transfer your opinion to our housekeeping department. They well be very happy.

It is also very nice that you mention our good breakfast. We provide our guests with the best ingredients mixed with some local specialities.

We very hope to see you soon at Hotel Palladium! Let us know if you or some of your friends are coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, good breakfast, modern clean rooms with great facilities. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is ideal.

I look forward to returning to this hotel in the near future!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Palladium, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Suzanne R,

Thank you so much for your very nice words, we really appreciate them! It is wonderful to hear such nice compliments from on of our guests.
We are glad to hear that we were accommodating and that we were kind. We just do what we love the most! Our purpose is not only to welcome guests, it is to assist them and create an individualised experience for each one of them. I will transfer this opinion to the whole team, I am sure they will be very happy!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our facilities.

We very hope to see you soon again at Hotel Palladium.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We have just returned from our annual visit to Palma and this time instead of using our usual hotel at the marina we thought that we would select a hotel nearer the city centre and we choose the Palladium and were not disappointed in any way.
The hotel is on the No1 airport bus route in a quiet area and is approx. a 10 minute walk to centre of Palma.
The hotel is very modern and our room on the 6th floor was spacious clean and very comfortable. The room has a safe and TV ( with BBC 1 & 2; ITV 1 & 2; Sky UK News channels) There is also a nice quiet terrace bar on the 1rst floor at the rear of the building (glass of red wine only 2 euros - you are given a voucher for a free glass of wine when you check in - nice touch) Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection of food.
The hotel personnel are all very friendly, efficient and helpful. There are restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. We hope to return to this hotel on our next visit - highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Palladium, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Jcrichton,

First of all, let us thank you for your very nice and kind words. It is an honor for us to hear that our service and our hotel was excellent for you and that you were not disappointed at all.

Indeed, at Hotel Palladium we take your comments very seriously as they help us understand if we are doing great in an industry mainly based on customers' satisfaction. It is very nice that you highly value our modern distribution of the hotel, we have put a lot of effort on it.
We are also very grateful to hear that you enjoyed our terrace bar as well as our breakfast. We always provide the best ingredients with a mix of mallorcan specialities in order that you have a little but very special opportunity to taste the best local products.

We very hope to see you soon at Hotel Palladium in order to make your experience even better!

Have a very nice week ahead,
One more time, let us thank you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Rooms clean and comfortable. Central location, fairly short walk to tourist area. Nice breakfast but can be busy and have to wait for a table. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MK18Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Palladium, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear MK18Don,

Thank you so much for your very nice words! We really appreciate them. We are delighted to hear that your had a wonderful stay. It is an honor for us to hear that my colleagues and I were friendly and helpful and please believe me that I will transfer this opinion to my colleagues.
About the breakfast, it is true that during rush hours, breakfast can be busy, but I am confident that waiting time do not exceed 5 minutes as waitresses and waiters are always putting all their efforts in order to have a table ready as soon as possible. We apologize for this inconvenient and please be sure we are doing our best to think of a solution.

We very hope to see you soon again at Hotel Palladium!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews