We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
422
219
73
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
219
73
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supreme room bistro bar star hotel steep hill heated indoor pool salt water tennis courts porto pi steam room the bus lovely hotel taxi rank our room was not ready great facilities sea view pool side palma bay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and had a great check-in experience. Mr. Eugenio from the front desk welcomed us very warmly and explained everything to us. Also he gave us some very good advice for what to see / visit in Palma. Without his valuable advice our vacation wouldnt have been the same. Thanks a lot to Mr. Eugenio for this excellent service and professional job!

We had Supreme Rooms with a wonderful sea view, which we loved. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with a lot of choice. Egg dishes and Crêpes were made freshly at the live cooking station.
The Spa area was beautiful with a heated indoor pool. The entire hotel is well maintained and clean. Also, the housekeeping did a good job.

We were very happy with our choice of this 5 star hotel and hopefully, we will be back for another stay.

Regards and a big thank you to Mr. Eugenio and Mr. Juanma.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Argili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natascha E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are very delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you found our staff (especially Mr. Eugenio and Mr. Juamma) friendly and helpful. They work conscientiously to provide first-rate service and to ensure that each guest has a rewarding stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Your Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke (GEX Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfortable and nicely situated. Great Spa and one of the best steam rooms I’ve ever been in. Nice free pour vodka in the breakfast room and a stunning gluten free section.
Rooms are extremely comfortable. Friendly staff and a beautiful view of the bay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Conmancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natascha E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are very delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Your Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke (GEX Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Stayed at hotel 11/10/2018 to 18/10/2018. Check in was fairly good but surprised at the deposit request on the dining, bar and room bar facilities of over 400 Euros. Room was OK but no double bed, just two single beds pushed together, again rather surprising. The outdoor pools are not heated so a bit of a shock to get in initially. Pool bar facilities OK but over 8 Euros for a beer, didn't expect that. Main bar facility in the hotel also displayed expensive prices - Vodka and Tonic 17 Euros.
Second day at the hotel the room key didn't work on two occasions and had to go back to reception to get key replaced. On the Saturday this happened three times. On the third occasion again went back to reception to make a complaint, as we had paid a lot of money for the hotel and didn't expect this sort of service.Was then told to speak with Natascha Eschke the next day. Went reception the next day to be told this lady was on holiday. Spoke then to Fany Rodriguez, explained the situation and requested a bit of credit for all the inconvenience. Well!! Fany was not interested at all, displaying no customer service skills at all, not even an apology. The request was turned down flat, end of story.
Never drank in the hotel bar again.
Breakfast and cleaning service in the room was excellent.

However, overall impression Not Great.

Could not recommend hotel, staff have no customer service skills and all the hotel seems to be interested in is fleecing customers with expensive bar and meal prices

Room tip: Superior rooms have sea vie and nice balcony
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambassador300071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natascha E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review GPRO Valparaíso Hotel & SPA .

First of all we would like to say thank you for your stay, kind comment and special mentions about our breakfast and housekeeping service.

It is very disappointing to hear the service you received during your stay didn't meet all of your expectations. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

As is standard in most hotels, we require upon check in a credit card pre-authorization or cash security deposit of 60€ per day for possible incidental charges. This will be returned to the guest on the day of departure.

The Deposit Policy information is stated on our hotel website. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

As is clearly mentioned in our multilingual hotel descriptions and on our website the outside Pools are non-heated only our indoor swimming pool in the SPA is heated (32°C).

We apologize for any misunderstanding.

Please accept our sincere apology for the key card problem during your stay.
We know the incident must have been very unpleasant for you.

The technician has checked carefully your room lock and the key card machine and both were working properly.

Sometimes when the key card comes in contact with a mobile phone, camera o sun can deactivate the old room keys. Unfortunately we can’t do anything in this case and we hope for your understanding.

We pride ourselves on a warm, friendly and exceptional service at the hotel and we receive many comments in regards to this on a regular basis. We are very disappointed to hear that we gave you another impression.

Please know your complaint has been addressed with the appropriate members of our team and management.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're known for.

If you would like to contact me to further discuss your experience, I would be delighted to hear from you.

Many thanks and best regards,

Natascha Eschke
GEX Manager

guestservice@gprovalparaiso.com
+34 971 400 300.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Lovely hotel in a quiet location and grounds. Fabulous swimming pools and Spa Hamam areas, plenty of spaces around the pools to relax and stay in the shade if required. Good spa treatments at a reasonable price.
Very friendly attentive ( though not overbearing) staff. Lovely restaurant, where we ate excellent food every evening, best Châteaubriand I have ever tasted. Background entertainment also provided giving nice atmosphere to the restaurant. Great breakfast served in a different area..almost like being on a cruise ship. Food faultless in every way.
Room clean and comfortable good sized bed and bathroom, with robes and plenty of towels and toiletries. Though the room could have benefited from another easy chair. No tea or coffee facilities provided. I was given a kettle upon request..no bottled water either, which is unusual...even a travel lodge in the U.K. provide this !
Some nice areas around the hotel to sit and relax if you want..all spotless.
Parking easy and undercover if required. Buses and taxis in easy access to the hotel if you want to go to Palma.
Cleanliness, service and location.Certainly five star rating.
The only complaint I had as this is a couples, family hotel they allow stag parties. The weekend was spoilt by rowdy, drunken dischellved men ( who I can see in any major place in the U.K. at weekends). Not very nice for children or guests to witness and forcing people to move away from the pool area because of this or witness as they strolled throught the restaurant/ bar area. It seemed no management were taking ownership of taking responsibility to eliveate this behaviour.

Room tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel, the back overlook the tennis courts the sound of the ball being amplified in the early evening.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 337bournemouthbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natascha E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback after staying at our GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time in Palma. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the pool area. We will make sure that this will not happen again and we hope that you can accept our sincere apology.

Please know your feedback will be addressed with the management.

We fully understand your feedback and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Your ValparaisoTeam and N.Eschke (GEX Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Arrived early and checked in - we were very early (11 am) and we did know that the check in was 3pm. Offered a glass of cava or orange juice - great. We were told room was not available but they would let us know as soon as it was cleaned. Told at 2.30 they were waiting on house keeping to ok the room. Exactly 3pm we were finally given the key. Ok they were within their rights but we were told the hotel was not full.
Next lunch - asked for a glass of tap water and was told that we couldn't drink the water in the hotel we would need to order a bottle. I don't have a problem with that, but then the notice in the room said the water was drinkable albeit tasting of chlorine. Should be my choice if I want a glass of tap water with my lunch.
A lovely Nespresso machine in the bedroom and two capsules - great. The next day they were not replenished. On speaking to housekeeping told you only get two capsules on day one regardless of how long you are staying for and to get more capsules would cost 1 euro 50.
Finally the spa in the hotel is an extra 22 euros per person per day to use the facilities - even for those people staying in the hotel.

A chocolate is left on the pillow each night - great. However would much rather have a cup of coffee or tea in the room.

Because of these issues I wouldn't stay in the hotel again. On the plus side the pools are lovely and the breakfast fabulous. Shame it is let down by such minor issues which they could easily rectify.

Room tip: Room is dated but the view is lovely.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natascha E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review GPRO Valparaíso Hotel & SPA .

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time in Palma.

It's very disappointing to hear the service you received during your stay didn't meet all of your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Unfortunately it's not possible to guarantee check in prior to the standard time of 3pm, without securing the room for the previous night, but of course we always see what we can do. This really depends on the demand at the hotel at your time of stay and unfortunately on your arrival day the category which you had booked was fully booked the night before.

Tap water is safe to drink across Mallorca, but is often unpalatable (particulary in Mallorca) because of high sodium or chlorine levels.

The World Health Organisation (WHO) recommends no more than 25mg/litre of nitrate in our tap water, and in Palma de Mallorca the level just surpassed this at 26mg/litre. While this is only a small amount, it is especially harmful for children when it reaches their stomach and can cause serious health problems.

For this reason we don't recommend drinking the tap water.

As a compliment we provide 2 Nespresso capsules free of charge and any additional capsules can be ordered through room service for 1,50€ each. The information about the order process and the additional price is inside the coffee box in each room.

Guests who book directly with the Hotel or who book minimum 5 nights have the Spa Circuit for free. The entrance fee to the spa is €20 per person.

Please know your feedback has been addressed with the hotel management and the appropriate members of our team.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best regards from the Valparaiso Team and N.Eschke (GEX Manager)






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews