We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
295
157
36
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
157
36
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar great hotel dj playing house music swim up room face cream smoke free hotel staff wear ideal area pure relaxation direct access to the pool newly renovated hotel the bar restaurant area relaxing pool area great amenities trendy hotel minute walk to the harbour
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the premium rooms with a terrace out onto the pool, definitely worth the extra money ! The free minibar and Nespresso machine is a lovely extra. The TV's have a Chromecast fitted which is very handy to listen to your own music and watch your own programs. Lots of toiletries provided. The breakfast has a large variety of options to cater for everyone. The only issue I had was the dinner/lunch menu didn't have a lot of options. Staff brilliant, we were able to pay for a late check-out as our flight was very late.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Innside By Melia Palma Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thanks Lisa B!

It is so great ot know that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! We try always to give little extra surprises like Chromecast and is so good to read that you liked it!

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

David Giménez - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel was refurbed recently and its a fab place to stay - superb facilities, friendly and professional staff, food was great too - try a Sangria made with White Rioja!! its also a great location near all taxi ranks, restaurants and buses.The air con was not working one night and they offered to move our room if it could not be repaired - no haggling etc - fantastic customer service.Would stay there again or one of the other Meila properties nearby. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank cathyq1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Innside By Melia Palma Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you so much!!!

We are sorry about the problems we had with A/C, now everything is working and we really appreciate your understanding.

Thanks for sharing cathyq1904!!

Hoping to welcome you back soon,


David Giménez - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Lovely hotel about 15min walk to the city center. The staff is the reason to stay here - always happy to help with a smile. Amazing pool! Rooms are comfortable with nice toiletries and a free mini bar. Restaurant is a bit expensive compared to other places nearby. All in all we had a lovely stay and would easily recommend!

Room tip: Stayed in room 323. Had a great view of the pool and close to the pool/reception/restaurant.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Jayce15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Innside By Melia Palma Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you so much Jayce15!!

Best thing we can read is always that our team is the reason to stay with us....THANK YOU!!

I will share this comment with all of them!

Hoping to welcome you back soon,


David Giménez - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Visited 26th August – 30th August.
We arrived at the hotel around midday, the lady on the reception said our room would be ready in around 30 mins, so we waited in the breakfast area until our room was ready.
We had booked a room that was located on the ground floor and had access to straight out to the pool.
The room was bright and spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The room had a free mini bar, with our 5-6 drinks in it, this was replenished daily, free of charge.
The layout of the room was modern and refreshing, the hotel has great wifi, never dropped once and had good speeds.
The hotel is kind of U shape, the pool area is modern, the sun moves across the pool area hitting one side first and then slowly moves across, so the sun is not on all of the pool all of the time.
We lost the sun at around 5.30 pm on our room, there is a larger sunbathing area up from the main pool for those waiting longer in the sun.
The hotel has a great modern vibe, looking at the history, it was recently refurbished, to a high standard.
Breakfast was included with our booking and it had everything you could desire.. hot and cold foods.. to be honest.. every taste is catered for.
During a few of the days we were at the hotel, there was a DJ playing music.. it wasn’t too loud and added to the vibe.
The hotel is located around 30 walk from the centre of Palma, to be honest we didn’t have a problem with it, we walked in and out of Palma every night.
They have some bikes you can hire within the hotel, these are run by an outside company called Donkey Republic, we used them 3 times during our stay .. a thoroughly enjoyable experience, Palma is lucky to have unique cycle lanes.. Going into Palma, all the way past the airport . we turned around after about 7 miles.
We eat at the hotel once at lunch time, cold meats/tapas style in the restaurant above the pool. The food was excellent
We had a great time at the hotel and visiting Palma.
My only two moans are as follows …
The air conditioning in the room was poor, on entry to the room, you inset a key card, this as with many hotels activates the power in the room, we had ours on for the full duration of the stay (set at the lowest temp which was 5 degrees) and the room temperature never dropped below 19 Deg C, which made the nights especially warm when its 31 degrees outside. I woke up many times hot and sweating, I did report this to the hotel reception and they said its hot and the air con sometimes struggles, it’s a shame .. I do like a colder room, especially at night.
I have attached a photo of the room temperature on the morning of our last day.
The other disappointing issue (and I big problem for me) was the smokers around the pool! Although this is listed as a smoke free hotel, there were people smoking, in fact on one occasion a group of people were smoking and were being served by one of the bar staff .. i.e. taken an order and brought them their drinks.. I thought at that point the member of staff you have told them to stop smoking. I did report this to the reception and they were surprised and said they would issue a note to the bar staff.
There were ash trays in the hotel bar upstairs.. so again I don’t know how they can advertise smoke free .. when the hotel gives guests ash trays.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darren_hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Innside By Melia Palma Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear darren_hunt,

Thank you so much for such a good feedback. We have taken action about the air conditioning and will be fixed for next season. Our apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon,


David Giménez - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before going to our other place of stay for the rest of the week.

Firstly, we originally booked with booking.com then cancelled as booking with the hotel direct was actually cheaper and we ended up getting a better deal/nicer room, so we opted for the premium deal with breakfasts or £197.00 for the night.

The room we were given (901) was amazing, really large, on the 9th floor facing the pool far away from the lift and really quiet. The bed was a super king bed, lovely and comfy and the shower was amazing. Free mini bar and a lovely balcony.

I would have given this place a 5* rating but where it fell flat on its face was at breakfast. The fact that we paid extra for it had left a sour taste in our mouths. Although there’s loads to eat, trying to get a freshly made omelette was a joke (20 min wait ) and the queues for food was a joke, food was continuously running out, kept on asking staff to refill items (butter, bread fruit etc), it was pandemonium, so in the end we just ate some fruit, juice and toast for an extra 20 euros. The staff there were too busy clearing tables than attending to empty foods, so after an hour and a half we gave up and left. There’s also a DJ there playing music ... not my thing either, would have been nicer to play more soothing tunes than pop, house etc at 9am!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helene_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Innside By Melia Palma Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you Helene2507!!

We are sorry to read that breakfast was not as good as it use to be! We always try to deliver the best possible service, but somedays, when all our guests come to breakfast at the same time, it's not easy. We are already working to improve it!

Hoping to welcome you back soon and show you that it was an exception,

David Giménez - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews