We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happend?”

Official Bucanero Ibiza
Ranked #47 of 147 Nightlife in Ibiza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I used to love this place, but this year the atmosphere is not the same.
I'm hopping that the reason is i'm visiting the island earlier this year, but couldn't help feel a bit disapointed...

1  Thank laurawillies747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at Official Bucanero Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good Afternoon, thank you for setting time aside to review your experience at Bucanero. I apologise for the dissatisfaction caused during your most recent visit. All feedback is used constructively in order to improve our services. We would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great bar staff"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant place"
in 2 reviews
"pool table"
in 2 reviews
"san antonio bay"
in 2 reviews
"great music"
in 4 reviews
"drinks"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

I have been to Ibiza twice now and stayed around the same area, Carrer de Cala de Bou. The area is ideal because it is on the quieter side of San Antonio Bay but has its' own night life and everything you need. You also have the option of getting the bus or walking into the main part of San Anotonio which is about a half an hour walk.

Both times we have been to Ibiza, we have not bothered going into the main part of San Anotonio for nightly drinks because we prefer to stay around the local area as there is a local 'strip' (a street of bars and restaurants) of which Bucanero is one of them. We have been both times we have been to Ibiza and we love it.

Although the frontage looks like something out of a theme park, you can't help to spot the bar from a distance and get pulled in by the laughter you hear as people enjoy themselves. The drinks are relatively cheap, the service is also swift and excellent and it is a brilliant place to sit outside and watch the World go by. Alternatively, it is a good place to sit and people watch on the night time as you take in the music and sup on your cocktail.

Bucanero for me is a 'proper' holiday bar with a warm atmosphere, good music and positive service. It is definitely worth a visit during the day or night - but I am not the only one who thinks that which is why it is so popular.

Thank Daryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Official Bucanero Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017


Hi,

We love your sentence " Bucanero for me is a 'proper' holiday bar with a warm atmosphere, good music and positive service." Thank you for your kind words it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we really appreciate your repeat custom to our bar. Its customers like yourself that make our bar popular and without their support it would not be the same. We do hope that you will return again to enjoy a few more cocktails with us ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Bucaneros is a fantastic bar, we always seem to head back here every year. Great bar staff and a very friendly atmosphere. Added bonus of being able to order a Bacon Butty at the end of the night to soak up the booze.
Definitely be back again !!!!

Thank KLC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Official Bucanero Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017


Hi,

Thanks for the great review and for rating us five stars on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more good nights in the future. We will also ensure that we have a bacon butty ready for you, with some brown sauce. ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed in the Rosamar which is only a 5/10 minute walk from Bucaneros, an amazing place to get very cheap, very large and very tasty cocktails! Spent a lot of time here as we loved the cocktails and the value for money was great. In addition, They play great music and the staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Very fun and would recommend to anyone staying in the bay side of ibiza for a great laugh with friends. They also have a pool table and outside food bar, which we took great advantage of when there!

Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Official Bucanero Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017


Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and rating us five stars on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us, especially on the pool table!! We serve a very popular burger on our outside terrace and many people stop by to try it late at night. We do hope that you can return again soon. ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Been here a few times over the years from when Candice ran the place up until Hannah took over and it's not changed. Cheap beer, great music, great sports on the large screens and plenty of free shots. Will definately call back again..........

Thank KLC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Official Bucanero Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017


Hi,

Thank you for your kind words and five star rating. We are delighted that you always enjoy your time with us and we really appreciate your return custom ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Official Bucanero Ibiza also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Official Bucanero Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing