We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Born

Born
Ranked #384 of 1,901 Restaurants in Ibiza
Price range: US$2 - US$103
Description: Specialty coffee bar with many healthy and organic options for breakfast as smoothies, shakes, fresh juices. Typical ibizan breakfast. Also muesli with fruits and yoghurt and tasty scrambled eggs. By midday we start with the Vermouths as we are also a "Vermutería" and wine bar. Our wine list offers only the best quality, highlighting local products. We also offer lovely cocktails and the best sangría in town! Food served all day: cold snacks and gourmet tapas! Delicious creative sandwiches any time of the day. We offer vegan, gluten free and lactose free options on our menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialty coffee bar with many healthy and organic options for breakfast as smoothies, shakes, fresh juices. Typical ibizan breakfast. Also muesli with fruits and yoghurt and tasty scrambled eggs. By midday we start with the Vermouths as we are also a "Vermutería" and wine bar. Our wine list offers only the best quality, highlighting local products. We also offer lovely cocktails and the best sangría in town! Food served all day: cold snacks and gourmet tapas! Delicious creative sandwiches any time of the day. We offer vegan, gluten free and lactose free options on our menu.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

This is awesome, the knowledge of wines, the service second to none - the tapas excellent. Try the Salmon cubes - highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank markjjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Nice place, alternative decorated, perfect for a drink outside. Located in the very city center, it is a good options for both couples or small groups of friends.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank FlyingSpaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Always a good experience at Born! Friendly and attentive service offering a great selection of coffee, wine, vermouth and exquisite tapas. Very nice atmosphere and a real hot spot at the popular Plaza del Parque in Ibiza town.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcella26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
borntobewine, Marketing at Born, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

Thank you! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Nice tapas comes with music and relativly cheap drinks. All in the shadow of a tree in the middle of the old city center. Recommend for a date!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kol_in_skyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

....but stayed for the tapas and relaxed environment! On our way to another bar and saw the sign for set vermouth plates. Delicious tapas, wine and vermouth. Great to see something different than the regular fare. Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank brodiek605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
borntobewine, Propietario at Born, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Thank you so much! We are delighted that you liked more than just the vermouth on our menu. ;)
Hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Born also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.