We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Lanperna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Lanperna
Villa Lanperna Villa Lanperna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa Lanperna
Villa Lanperna
Villa Lanperna
Villa Lanperna
Villa Lanperna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wolfgang...
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Pretty perfect, nice and wunderfull. The Location is a dream, the contact to Alexey was very good. Thanks a lot. See you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
We are very glad that you liked our house. Come to our house again !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonyhadle...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Chose this villa to celebrate a 50th birthday!! It totally lived up to expectations!!
Firstly, it's huge!! We were a party of 6 so didn't really need so much space but we enjoyed it all the same!! However a party of 12 would definitely not feel cramped in any way.
The three (yes 3!!) kitchens are the most well stocked kitchens ever!! Every pan, dish, utensil you could ever think of - and some that you wouldn't have known existed!!
The two living rooms have huge comfortable couches and ample space for relaxing.
The bedrooms were all of a decent size - slightly quirky decor - but that was part of the attraction for us!! And each had an ensuite which is ideal for bigger parties.
The pool isn't heated but it states that on the description. The kids tell me the gym/sauna/jacuzzi were fab - I didn't quite make it in there!!!
The entire villa was very clean and incredibly well equipped. A couple of dishwashers, large washing machine and dryer, large BBQ - all made for a very relaxing, home from home trip.
As the description states - definitely not suitable for young children or anyone elderly or with disabilities. Lots of concrete stairs and hard floors (though there is a lift in the main part of the house).
The views however are spectacular - and make the villa very special.
In terms of location - it's about a 30 minute walk to the beach - downhill on the way there but a fairly steep incline on the way back!! However buses go every half an hour from the end of the road (about a 10 minute walk away) and taxis were very reasonable at around 10 euros.
Alexey was very easy to deal with - answered emails really quickly and kept to arrangements to let us in and see us off! Thanks Alexey! The deposit was repaid on the promised date with no problem at all. There was a language barrier so the initial tour was fairly brief which some may struggle with in such a large property - personally we didn't as we enjoyed working things out ourselves!! Alexey also sent an email after the initial tour detailing everything to do with the villa but also bus details etc. May be useful to have this info in a book in the property - would save the effort of sending an email each time!!
Loved San Sebastián!! Prepare to put on weight as the food is phenomenal!! We did a Pinxtos tour on our first evening - not something we'd normally go for but given the great reviews we thought we'd give it a go - was without question our best night of the holiday!! Will detail on a separate review - but I cannot recommend enough!!
It set us up so well for the rest of the trip.
The beaches get very packed on the hot days so you have to fight a bit for space. The chairs and parasols seem to get booked very early but often don't get used which is annoying!! But given the amazing space and pool at the villa you really don't need to battle the beach if you don't want to!
Anyway, sorry for the very lengthy review! In summary - amazing villa, amazing city, amazing food!! Book it - you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing