We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rompeolas (Donostia-San Sebastián, Spain)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of rompeolas

The apartment from the other side of the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment from the other side of the river
sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The apartment from the other side of the river
sitting room
sitting room
views from balconies
corridor
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
entrance hall
stairs to the different floors
mouth of the river
building of apartment
views
kitchen
bathroom
balconies
balcony
building outside
outside
views from apartment
bed room
córner bedroom
entrance
corridor
bed room
bathroom
elevator
Bedroom
kitchen dining room
bathroom
Sitting room
Sitting room from entrance
frontdoor of apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mariesilv...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Rompeolas (Donostia-San Sebastián, Spain)”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was very nice, clean and spacious. It has everything you need - washing machine, dishwasher, etc. The location of the apartment was a plus. We were closed to the water, restaurants, shops and market. The owners were super friendly! We loved San Sebastián!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you very much.You seré very nice guests as well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gearloose...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Apartment.. Great Location.. Great Host!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently spent a week at rumpeolas. The roomy apartment was beautifully decorated. Lift access was an added bonus compared to other apartments we stayed in Spain and France. We had ocean views from the balconies (and therefore ocean breezes!). It was very clean and very well maintained. In a quiet street yet only 5 minutes walk from the old town and the pintxos bars action.

Maria, our beautiful host, is a San Sebastián local and therefore extremely knowledgeable of the area. She kept in contact with us even though we didn't arrive until after 10pm and her suggestions and advice were excellent. We're a bit fussy with the the apartments we choose when we travel from Aus (20,000+ klm) for a holiday and Rumpeolos ticked all the boxes for us.

What a great place to stay in San Sebastián! Would we stay again? Absolutely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
935joanne...
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a great place to stay, location was perfect, it was quiet and everything was within walking distance. The flat was equipped with everything we needed, big fridge, modern cooking, cosy flat with plenty of room for two, good shower and water pressure, tv and plenty of local information.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48happyfa...
Zambia
2 reviews
“Fantastis San Sebastian Experience”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is centrally located and is large, clean and comfortable. We would stay here again and would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing