We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best bar in town!

This bar is a little gem and a Must if your are in town. I've rarely seen such a nicely decorated... read more

Reviewed 26 May 2016
BenTraveller1
,
Germany
Best bar in Gijón. Period.

My husband and I went to Gijón to visit my aunt and happened to walk into this place. We were... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2015
monicabU2923BW
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
41
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went to Gijón to visit my aunt and happened to walk into this place. We were greeted by Gerardo, the owner, who was super friendly, made us amazing cocktails, speaks several languages (including English), and proceeded to write us a list of places to see and restaurants to eat at. AND...personally walked us across the street to an AMAZING restaurant (Dosmasuno) and got us a reservation. Gerardo really knows his stuff whether it's beer, wine or spirits. He knows the area and his bar is cozy and has a downstairs area with tons of throwback memorabilia. If you're in Gijon, you MUST go to Peak & McQueen. And tell Gerardo that Monica and Erich say hi. :)

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank monicabU2923BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

If you are a local or traveling through the amazing Gijón, then make sure that you visit Peak & McQueen. It's truly a place where you can feel at home and enjoy tasty drinks as well as delicious small homemade tapas. If you like to enjoy good wine, then this is a "must go to" place in Gijon. It went right into my heart and I promise you, it will do the same to you. Enjoy. :)

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Malene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The best place, great wines and beers, also you should try the homemade cocktails. Couples of all ages, with or without kids. Only issue no dogs allowed

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Guy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Propietario at Peak & McQueen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you very much Guy!!! Wenn you like our Homemade Cocktails you have to try our new Sangría (only avalible in Summer). If you want to come with a dog in our terrace dogs are allowed, not inside because there we have food. We hope see you soon again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo_gijon, Propietario at Peak & McQueen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Propietario at Peak & McQueen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews