We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
588
419
68
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
419
68
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre melia rewards comfortable stay room was large buffet breakfast train station fantastic stay sound insulation modern hotel around the corner priced hotel minute walk excellent hotel nice breakfast good size an overnight stay excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

TRYP ZARAGOZA
What is required for a hotel to get 4 stars? In the ranking of hotels is 5 stars top. One must expect that 4 stars are very good and that of course there is a restaurant with a la carte menu in the hotel. I had upon booking assure me that it was restaurant and we looked forward to a better dinner that evening. Unfortunately, that was not the case. No option, but a choice from a simple "Menu share slide". We were very disappointed and surprised for this was not in line with the hotel which by the way was good. Well it was late at night and we had to choose from the 3 choices we got at "Menu del dia". We chose Fricando de Ternera which was supposed to be fried beef. Unfortunately it was not possible but we could get chicken. I asked why when it's on the menu and I let the waiter understand that we did not accept this. After a conversation with the chef we were told that we could get entrecote. It was gratifying and I asked if it could be served with Béarnaise Sauce. He did not know what was "the cook" either! What about pepper sauce we asked? Yes he meant we could get. My entrecote came overcooked and when we checked the sauce that came separately, it was an absolutely terrible strong and sour mustard sauce. Total spoiled evening and 4 star hotel, far from!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Knut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Knut B,

Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We will take good notice of all your impressions to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guests the best quality of service and product

We are very sorry if during your dinner you could find some inconvenience. Our restaurant is adapted to TRYP by Wyndham brand standars. Do not hesitate that we will follow your remarks and the same are going to be revised with our chef and staff.
We really appreciate your comments, we take them into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable.

Greetings from Zaragoza,

María Rubio
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast of all the hotels we've been to in Spain. Lovely, helpful staff. Hotel is 25 minute walk from the town centre and not a particularly nice walk. We found it noisy, both from our neighbours shouting in the hallway and we could hear cars, dogs and people in the street even though our windows were closed. In the morning we complained about the noise and they handled it well and provided good customer care but I would have preferred a better night's sleep!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank julieE2579XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear julieE2579XR,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We regret to know that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love due to your relate. We do everything in our power to achieve the rest of our guests, in addition the area in which we are located is very quiet. We feel in your case it did not seem like that.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly in advance,

Greetings from Zaragoza,

María Rubio
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, the hotel is relatively modern and the rooms are ok. Bathrooms neat and tidy but showers are very poor. Breakfast is of decent standard. My concern with this hotel was the fact that I have recently achieved the gold level of the Melia Rewards programme. On the website it clearly states that you can have a late check out until 4 pm if there is availability,so I asked the young girl at reception who informed me the hotel was full so it wasn’t possible!!! But in the next breath she said if you wanted to pay an extra 20 euros it was. That makes a mockery of having gold level. I will now change to nh. Terrible

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank sharpgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear sharpgun,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the attention . We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully analyzed, following our continuous improvement plan.

We regret that you say about the application of the advantages of our MeliáRewards card, of course what you have detailed to us must have been a human error of the person who attended you in the front desk. We try to fulfill each and every one of the advantages of our loyalty card. We regret the error committed in your case in particular. We really appreciate your comments, we do take them into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

We would be glad to have the opportunity to receive you once again in our Hotel and change your last impression.

Best regards,

María Rubio
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel I enjoyed the quietness, the cleanliness and the staff. Parking was close and very easy to come and go. I was impressed by the large selection of food for breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank gvilchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear gvilchez,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience .

We are pleasured to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!

Best regards,

María Rubio
Guest Experience



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

For some reason I really like the area around the hotel, there isn't much of historical importance but I think because it is all fairly modern and well laid out. Also it is very near to Delicias train station. Great staff, nice breakfast (although hot food should be HOT).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank djowsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María RO R, Guest Experience at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear djowsley,

We are very proud to know that your last experience in TRYP Zaragoza satisfied your expectations. Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff.

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!

Best regards,

María Rubio
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews