We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
695
361
90
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
361
90
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite helter skelter city streets nespresso machine where breakfast is served complimentary water breakfast room double doors older hotel friendly hotel quiet room king size great shower enjoyable stay necessary amenities business trip fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The Gran Hotel in Zaragoza always provides a high standard of accommodation in the centre of the city - spacious rooms, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient - especially the doorman, who has been there for years. The city is vibrant - plenty to do and see, Roman remains, art galleries, Moorish palace, Pilar, cafes, tapas bars and wonderful restaurants. We love staying here

Stayed: May 2018
Thank eggyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SONIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear eggyf;


It gives us great joy to read your comment, for us it is very important to know that our hotel is to your liking and also that have enjoyed our great city of Zaragoza.

We hope see you soon!!!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is generally good and clean. Nice looking and good place. Breakfast room is good and foods are also acceptable. Only coffee is not good. Rooms can be better in terms of cleaning and better equipment. Bad’s head lights are not so good makes extra light and block your sleep. Also water speed can be better. Finally soap is not good quality. But, I can spider again versus 4 other hotels I tried in Zaragoza.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vecihi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SONIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Vecihi S;

For us your comments are very important, we would like to know what room you occupied to review what he tells us about the lights of the bed and the cleanliness, however, we take good note to improve.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel is very central to the city, excellent area very clean and pleasant. Checkin was perfect fast and easy, the first impressions are of a very well looked after Hotel. My room was excellent, spacious, clean and very well kept, aircon in the room, tea and coffee facilities, TV and minibar. Also a nice big bath for a soak. The restaurant is nice a good selection of offering and breakfast was a big buffet with the option of having a cooked omelette or scrambled eggs.

Lots to see and do close by, would stay again if visiting

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SONIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear stephen c;

All the team that we are part of the Grand Hotel, we are very grateful for your positive comments.

We´d love to see you again so that you can continue enjoying the comfort of our hotel and all the historical, cultural and gastronomic value of our city of Zaragoza

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel is located in a great place, from there you can easily reach all the interesting areas of the city, either on foot or using public transport. The staff was very helpful and friendly. And the room was very nice and spacious. The only bad thing is that our floor had a very strong tobacco smoke smell and the fact that it is impossible to park in the area, which is why the hotel has a parking service for around 25 euros per day.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SONIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Alejandro C;

Thank you very much for your reservation at our hotel, and for your kindness in naming our staff.
Regarding the smell of tobacco, we would have liked to know at the reception to offer a change of room.
In relation to the parking, I inform you that there is some parking near the hotel with cheaper rates, the hotel service includes a person available 24 hours to bring the car to the door when the client requests it.

We´d love to see you again in our hotel

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stayed for 1 night in this lovely older hotel. It's within walking distance of most of the major sights. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Patricia, who went above and beyond her job to help us get train tickets!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneA961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SONIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear AnneA961;

On behalf of the entire team we are part of the Gran Hotel, we are very gratefully for your reservation with us, for your kind comment about our director Patricia who really appreciates your words.

For us it is very important that our customers are happy to have chosen us as an option for their accommodation in the city.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel

An attentive greeting and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews