We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
44
91
41
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
91
41
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern business hotelnon smokingnice hotelbreakfast buffetparking garagebusiness tripold townmarriotteduardoplatinumhallwayreceptioncityspain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Overall we had a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. My one complaint is that the food served at the breakfast buffet is not all fresh. We had breakfast 2 days in a row. On the 2nd day we arrived before the dining area opened for breakfast so we were able to see when the waitress placed the left-over tortilla espanola from the day before on display for consumption. We knew it was left-over from the day before because we recognized the half portion that had not been eaten by the hotel guests from the previous morning. It made us wonder what other foods were left-over from how many days ago. We avoided the breakfast buffet during the rest of our stay. Breakfast is not included in the hotel price so we expected better food for the price we paid. There is a mini-mart across the street if you need a snack and water and if you prefer an Egg McMuffin, there's a McDonalds 5 minutes down the road when you exit the hotel to your left.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirimoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet, restaurant, and room service exceeds expectations.

Local mini market is directly across the street for wine, water, and snacks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank coppermaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is away from the old and the sightseeing. It looks like more of a business hotel. We stayed only one night and the price/quality balance was ok for us.

Despite the AC Hotels policy not to give a free breakfast to platinum members, the lady at the reception "was feeling generous"'that night (her own words) and gave it away. Much appreciated, as there is nothing decent to eat at in the vicinity. Note that the hotel parking is not very close, but it was not a problem for us as we could find a spot on the street.

The old town and Aljafeira are about 10 minute drive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank airwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed at AC Hotel Zaragoza a week ago. The reservation was last minute as we checked out the craziness of Pamplona and decided a mellower evening was in order before returning to Barcelona.

Eduardo, who was the manager on premises at the time was an unexpected surprise. He greeted us. Extended an upgraded room. Was so gracious, helpful and nice. He is one of the best manager's I've ever encountered at a Marriott. As a Platinum member I've seen many properties. And true to Marriott form, all are very good. Some are exceptional. This is a pleasant find in the middle of Spain. Thank you Eduardo.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodManFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I chose this hotel due to good reviews and being part of Marriott. Hotel is a very modern, clean, sleek, business hotels. Rooms are in very good shape. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices, considering it is a business hotel. Free wifi.

Self parking is off site and costs extra, it is located in parking garage across building, a bit inconvenient. There was plenty of free parking in the adjacent residential areas. There is no pool.

Bathroom was modern, spacious and well appointed. Rooms are comfortable, Bed, AC all good.

Front desk staff, Sr. Eduardo, was incredibly nice.

Hotel is a bit outside city center, but within easy and affordable access via bus or taxi. There is a grocery store a couple of blocks away.

Only negative, although now a non smoking hotel, it does have a minor lingering smoke smell in hallways, so maybe it was a smoking hotel at some point, but no smell in room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews