We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
323
201
58
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
201
58
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrestar hotelgreat hotelspa poolfantastic rain showerstayed here for a weekold towntram stopmodern hotelgreat roomreception staffunderground parkingirinabedroomcafecitycomfort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

5 star hotel besidea the Romareda stadium, 10 minutes walking. Excellent room and services. The room had a good sort of amenities and servicies. The breakfast is expensive 15 euros per person and day and we didn't hire that service. The restaurant, Cafe de la reina is a good place to eat but it is better if you book a table. There are many restaurants and bar in the surroundings.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet because the building are very new.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Iceman7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I have seen a review that says not a 5* hotel because it doesn’t have a restaurant. This place IS 5*
The receptionist was fantastic, the room was fantastic and the spa was fantastic.
The bedroom had a definite wow factor with massive comfortable bed and amazing bathroom. I will definitely stay here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IanLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely Hotel, great staff really friendly and helpful, brilliant pool and spa up on the 11th floor, beautiful large clean rooms. Nice area with plenty of Tapas bars and Restaurants, only about 10 mins from the lively Old Town

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer582890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very modern hotel which lacks a decent restaurant- it only has a cafe on the ground floor.
There seems to be a lot of wasted space so I am sure they could accommodate a restaurant.
The bedrooms are also modern - very minimalist - with the bathroom as part of the bedroom- I guess I am just getting old as I prefer a separate bathroom.
The staff were lovely and they have parking (Euros 12 per night)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Everything is there, great room, very comfy, parking, comfort, staf, space,....just the restaurant can do with a little improvement, close to busstop into the city, THE hotel to book, love to go there again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Rudi V:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Hotel Reina Petronila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews