We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
352
210
42
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
210
42
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace penthouse room stained glass great location tortas family run hotel lovely hotel old town seville cathedral the heart of the city central courtyard the ground floor tourist attractions first morning beautiful room tapas comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

A fantastic little boutique hotel in the heart of the historic district. The location is fantastic, right next door to Barrio Santa Cruz. Spacious room with a cute little balcony, extremely helpful and welcoming staff and all the usual amenities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ponchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Ponchus,
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel and for your kind words.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our location, amenities and staff work.
We hope you can come back very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is good, super clean, staff polite and helpful, but Oh my God the noise. I can hear every man that passes and talks on the reception, every car that passes on the street, every hotel resident talking, everything ! The walls and the door of the room are extra thin so in my advice book another one.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank renatasJ1524JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Renata,

Thank you very much for write your opinion about our hotel.
We are very glad to know you aprecieta our staff work and cleaning, and we regret to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations.
Despite the fact that our hotel is very small and quiet, we always advise our guests that there room is one the ground floor and that it might me a little bit more noisy since the rooms are located around the reception.

We really hope to have you back very soon so we can change your opinion of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel in heart of Seville. We had our room on the ground floor tucked at a corner. Quiet. Although bathroom a bit old but functional. Lovely boutique hotel. The breakfast is continental and can have it at reception, room or roof terrace. Great Iberian ham jam! The service for the front staff is excellent/ helpful and also help with good recommendations for nearby food. There is a male staff who has exceptional terrific good service ( I didn’t get his name). He introduced us to piripi which is so yummy. Also The cathedral is just down the street of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MinG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel and for your kind words.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our staff work and breakfast in the terrace. We do the best to us to feel you like in home.
We hope you can come back very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Staff where excellent. Friendly and ever helping to us non Spanish speaking travellers.The atmosphere of the old town isn’t lost within the apartments. Our spacious balcony had excellent views of the cathedral and offfered is a great place to have breakfast each morning and soak in the city.Highly recommended to travelling couples!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjeffriess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Sir,
First of all thank you very much for sharing your experienceabout your stay in the Hotel with us.
We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and you have enjoyed our work staff,location and servicies.
We hope that you can come back very soon.
Thank you very much.
Yours sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved the hotel. We had read before what a great location it was but didn’t realise just how good until we saw for ourselves. Literallly, 2 mins from Plaza Nueva and the Cathedral. Upon arriving into Seville we caught the tram to Plaza Nueva from the bus station and the hotel was just over the road, down from the town hall. The hotel is very traditional, beautiful and the staff are all helpful and provide a great service. We ate breakfast one morning which was served on the roof top terrace overlooking the Cathedral. The breakfast was very good value for 8 euros. We would definitely stop here again if we come back to Seville.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawnsteve638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel and for your kind words.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our staff work, service and breakfast.
We hope you can come back very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews