We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
341
207
41
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
207
41
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace penthouse room stained glass perfect location tortas family run hotel beautiful interior lovely hotel excellent air conditioning reception area is central courtyard cathedral bells seville cathedral first morning top floor beautiful room the staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Awesome hotel, very clean and excellent staff. Unbelievably close to top attractions, restaurants and shops. The room is very specious and clean. The only down thing is no little fridge in the room even t ok keep water cold as summer days are super hot.

Room Tip: A small fridge
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mayadamatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion and for your kind words.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel and that you liked our staff, our rooms and the location.
Hope you can come back and visit us again very soon!
Thank you again,
Yoirs sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great little boutique hotel in the centre of the action, super clean, friendly staff, fantastic breakfasts on the roof terrace.
Really enjoyed our stay here.
Ice cold air con.
Good value for money.
Would recommend for short stays.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ivvyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Director General at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel and for your kind words.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Would stay here again without a doubt-excellent service in every way-the family/staff could not have been more helpful! We stayed for 5 nights. Did all the ‘touristy’ things-as you do! The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of beautiful Seville with views from our room (201) of the amazing sight of the Cathedral. Even though located on a street just off the main drag we never ever heard any noise. The room was lovely-large with plenty of storage etc. Couldn’t fault anything. The hotel arranged the transport for us from and back to the airport and we were very grateful they did. Thankyou-excellent service. Fab holiday. See you again.

Room Tip: 201 - perfect!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KandJThomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Director General at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding our hotel. We always appreciate comments like yours. Our goals are for you to enjoy your stay, to get to know our city, and for you to feel like home.
We are happy you enjoyed your room and our services.
We hope to see you again soon.

Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Loved everything about the hotel! The building, the interior and the overall feel of the place! The rooftop terrace with the cathedral view is perfect for both taking the breakfast or watching the sunset! Loved the breakfast, friendly staff and on top of everything the location is great, close to everything! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Grand Deluxe Room and it was perfect! The room is spacious with lots of sunlight, love it!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N961lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Director General at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest,

We really appreciate you took the time to share your experience with the rest of tripadvisor users.
We are very proud to read such a wonderful comment.
We hope you come back soon

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Casa de Colon is the perfect location from which to explore old Seville. The cathedral is at the end of the road. The Alcazar is only five minute’s stroll. And all around are countless delightful bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself is really pretty and very comfortable. It is full of origami features like stained glass panels. Having breakfast (excellent value at just 8€) served to you on the rooftop terrace is a wonderful way to start the day. And the family who run the hotel are charming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel very highly and hope to return one day.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bn3163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Director General at Hotel Boutique Casa de Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel and for your kind words.
It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews