We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
588
111
23
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
111
23
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel the penthouse double shower old town honor bar plunge pool continental breakfast honesty bar the main hotel flamenco museum roof terrace olive oil sister hotel tapas tucked away turn down service restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a delightful stay in this lovely boutique hotel. It is in a series of old buildings but has been sympathetically updated and modernised giving a real home from home from home feel. The staff were excellent, the breakfasts delicious and the beds comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank serenagreentrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Don't try to drive yourself to this hotel unless you get explicit directions from the staff. Our GPS was pretty much useless in the tangled warren of streets. But once you are there, the hotel is wonderful. Beautifully designed and appointed - the design of our room and the lighting were outstanding. Overall, the hotel is just gorgeous. The staff was friendly and professional. A cold Continental breakfast comes with the room (fruit, breads/pastries, yogurt, granola, etc.) but they have a limited menu of hot food on order for an extra cost. They have a huge catalog of excursions/experiences that they can arrange if you haven't booked your activities. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank texassagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

lovely boutique hotel, room very comfortable with stunning double shower enjoying enormous windows to light well.

continental breakfast was perfectly fine but second morning we went for breakfast to find approx 4 tables not cleared away, the detritus of previous guests still sitting out. no sign of lrevious diners, perhaps the two staff were overwhelmed. we waited for a space to be cleared for us. not really in keeping with the atmosphere i feel this hotel is striving for.

i was emailed a week before our stay with offers of various tours and transfers. if my experience is anything to go by don’t waste your money on any. I took the offer and arranged transfer from the airport to hotel- cost quoted €60 each way. we were met at arrivals and ushered into a taxi identical to those and right next to the awaiting taxi stand. the taxi driver said normal price approx €25 which we did indeed pay on the return, having cancelled the hotel offered ‘service’. There was no added value for that which we were presented, merely a gouging of extra cash which i feel is exploitative and leaves me feeling ripped off. The cost of our 3 night stay >€1000 and they felt the need to extract cash disingenuously.

we enjoyed our stay and would return though the rooms/ bathroom could do with a little touch up with paint and maintenance. Left with no idea how the stereo speakers should be enjoyed though the mini Bose bluetooth was a welcome addition.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nick187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This review starts with the staff...not going to single out individuals because this hotel functions because of a team---great communication among all individuals, seamless assistance from any one person, above and beyond the duty call for any guest. If there is a hotel of this size anywhere in Spain that has as dedicated a staff to guest services--making the stay easier, providing for quality tour guides, persistence in getting the guest what they want, not what is easy,--then Corral has the patent on it--and the individuals that make it work. A big five star for each.

Now for the rest--the standard rooms are adequate, the bath area more than adequate with a strong shower and bath tub...the standard rooms can be a big cramped--nicely furnished but not an abundance of space. The morning breakfast is more than adequate--and can be served in the room, rather than in the restaurant--a nice touch.

The location, amid the narrow streets and confusing turns and names is a big plus and a big test--a few elementary steps however--along with Google Map--works wonders--a few streets from Plaza Alfalfa--with good eat places, restaurants, ATM machine...many of these restaurants have no problem with Take Away.... A walk down the Corral del Rey road leads to the Cathedral, the Alcazar, and a bee hive of activity.

On the downside--The hotel is built right to the street--and as such can be a tad on the loud side...so, get a room up and away...

Otherwise--this hotel would automatically get a return visit..

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rlhjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We had a Junior Suite at the Corral Del Rey. It was spacious, modern and very comfortable. The two hostesses ...Samantha and Chaima were wonderful. They helped us navigate the city and selected wonderful restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews