We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
254
288
67
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
288
67
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel hop on hop off bus stop bars and restaurants rooftop terrace modern bathroom rooms face pretty hotel tapas travel agent inner courtyard hotel is located stay at this hotel again air con tortillas hear everything cold meats min walk
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile


Spent 5 nights here. Friendly and attentive staff.Clean and lovely hotel with modern terrace bar for breakfast and evening enjoyment.
Breakfast was a plentiful array with a superb hostess.
A really good location surrounded by some of the best tapas bars in town.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tigmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at Hotel Patio de la Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear cient:

First of all we are grateful that you chose us for your stay in Seville while we are proud that it has been to his liking. Your opinion is very important to us because it allows us to improve daily. With the desire to see you again.

Receive a warm greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel was very good. Room was spacious and the shower was excellent. Location was great. The rooftop restaurant was good to have a cippa in the afternoon and drinks at night. Would highly recommend and would stay here again if I visited Seville.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Khurram_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at Hotel Patio de la Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear customer,
thank you for your comment about our hotel.
We are pleased that you liked our hotel. It certainly has good views and can enjoy our terrace for breakfast and evening .
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards to Patio de la Alameda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We booked there as the hotel had great reviews and yes the staff were friendly, the room clean and the location pleasant; but generally we book hotels to sleep, and that was extremely difficult with the noise of other guests late into the night. the tiled courtyard directly and the poorly insulated windows do very little to stop the very loud noise of people walking and talking loudly, suitcases bumping along, etc... Only solution is to invest in very good earplugs!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at Hotel Patio de la Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel. Our hotel has 3 patios and the rooms have views to these patios. Sorry for the noise, we always try that the other customers don't make noise. We work hard to meet the needs of our customers.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Yours sincerely to Hotel Patio de la Alameda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I found the hotel disappointing given the other reviews. The main issues were with our room. The rooms are situated around a courtyard so all the windows overlook the corridors. This meant we had to keep them mostly closed for privacy but then there was no natural light in the room - very annoying in the morning and for not knowing the weather. There was also a lot of noise from people coming and going late in the corridors. The room itself was clean on arrival but then not cleaned during the stay. Beds were fairly comfortable but we had trouble sleeping in the room, it was very hot. Wifi didn't reach the bedrooms but there is a nice lounge area to use it.

Check in was very slow and generally every time we went to reception we had to wait a while and they weren't very friendly. There is a nice roof terrace for drinks (amazing iced coffee) but it was closed most of the time during our stay. The location was the best bit, on the bohemian square with lots of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarahk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at Hotel Patio de la Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear customers,
thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. All rooms overlook the patios, as it is a house of the nineteenth century. All rooms have grills on the windows to be intimate and to open them without problems. We regret that you are disturbed by the noise, but we always try to be the minimum. The internet is true that sometimes, it is not good comes to the rooms, we are fixing the system. We regret that your check in was slow , we are always at the service to do so quickly and efficiently .
We hope you return to visit to make your stay even better.
Receive an affectionate greeting to Hotel Patio de la Alameda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

As soon as we arrived we were given a very warm welcome by the young lady in reception which made us feel completely relaxed.The hotel is really lovely with its two patio areas. Our room was even better than we were expecting for the price. The open air bar looks out on to the square below a great place to sit and unwind with a glass of wine. Ideally situated close to plenty of bars and cafes and only a 15 minute walk to the city centre. I can't wait to come back here which we undoubtedly will.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Well we were on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet but can't comment on the rest of it.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suffolkreikiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at Hotel Patio de la Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear customers,
Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have been at home. Our hotel has many facilities where you can enjoy your stay, as our cafeteria, our Seville patios and the area where we are, to 20 min walk from the cathedral.
We hope to see you soon at our hotel and you still feels like home.
Yours sincerely to Hotel Patio de la Alameda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews