We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,241)
Filter reviews
3,241 results
Traveller rating
1,222
1,140
538
196
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
1,140
538
196
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el corte ingles department store trafalgar tour nice hotel metro station football stadium euro taxi ride old town breakfast and dinner city centre stayed here for two nights open the window business hotel hotel is located excellent breakfast main attractions beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 3,241 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Arrived at hotel checking was fast and friendly. Very near to tube station with a cost of just 1.9 euros to the center of Seville. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable,
the management even had the courtesy as it was my wives birthday to leave a champagne bottle and some cake which is greatly appreciated, overall a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaLebreros, Guest Experience Coordinator at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear DennisGibraltar,

First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Meliá Lebreros with the rest of users of Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that our unique location, rooms and birthday gift have been specially of your convenience. For the entire team of Meliá Lebreros, there is no better motivation than the satisfaction of our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Edurne Carrera
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The hotel facilities are very complete; everything is perfectly maintained and clean. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The restaurant and breakfast service is very complete and of excellent quality.

The service provided by all hotel staff is very remarkable; I must emphasize the excellent service of reception people and Luis (at the restaurant). Everything is done with a friendly smile and promptly.

Perhaps the only weakness is not being located in the center of the city but it is perfectly compensated by the service.

If the hotel is 4 stars, the service of their staff adds the fifth.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P8109UEpablof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaLebreros, Guest Experience Coordinator at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Pablo F,

Thank you for these nice comments!

For the entire team of Meliá Lebreros, it is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed an excellent stay at our hotel and that our unique facilities, rooms, food & beverage services and staff have been specially of your convenience.

It will be a pleasure to share all your comments with the rest of team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in order to continue offering you the best of the services.

Yours sincerely,

Edurne Carrera
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is brilliantly designed; lovely decoration, spacious communal lobby area and great rooms. Unfortunately the service let’s the property down badly and didn’t remotely compare to a previous stay at the Melia Gran Colon nearby.

Check in took 15 mins despite there being no queue and was a bureaucratic and rude process by a pair of trainees who didn’t know what to do and were, at best, abrupt.

Lunch was average; we were in a hurry but were laughed at (literally) when flagging this on arrival. 6 tables arrived after us, had three course meals and left before we had finished our mains (a few of which were sent back). It felt intentionally slow...

Rooms nice and modern but strangely loud aircon even on lowest setting and no tea/ coffee making facility.

Location fantastic for the nearby stadium but not as central as many others.

I felt whoever had invested in renovating the property so well is being let down by its staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 900oliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaLebreros, Guest Experience Coordinator at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Oli W,

Thank you for having taken your time and for letting us know your opinion. The feedback of our guests is essential for us in order to boost the continuous improvement of our services.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you mention. We work daily with lot of illusion and enthusiasm in order to create unique experiences for our guests and we deeply regret when we do not achieve it.

I assure you that the situations that you describe, do not reflect the high standard quality service that we are used to give to our guests. We will investigate what could have happened and we will take the necessary measures to avoid similar situations in the future.


Finally, we would like to invite you to come back soon in order to live the memorable experience you could not perceive on this occasion.

We remain at your entire disposal if you require any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Edurne Carrera
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I stayed here for two nights on a Gate 1 tour. The location was further from the "sights" than other hotels on the tour, but I found this hotel to be the second best of the trip. I liked the service, the feel of the place, the shopping areas nearby, and the football stadium nearby. I felt like I was in a real place, not a touristy type area. The room was a bit small, clean, quiet. The service was great, the lobby nice, the breakfast good but overly busy. My favorite thing was outside, just to the left, a photo op. A barber shop of course; the barber of Seville. Subway was close and easy to use.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaLebreros, Guest Experience Coordinator at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear SenseIntoDollars,

Thank you for this nice comment!

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed an amazing stay with us and that our unique location, service and rooms have been specially of your convenience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in a near future so that you can enjoy 100% the Meliá Lebreros experience.

Yours sincerely,

Edurne Carrera
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I spent 9 days in Seville for business. In general my culinary experiences were a dsappointment. But I was very happy with the coffee, cold cuts, fruit and vegetable smoothies and the bread in Melia. All made of the best ingredients.I had a good start every morning.
The hotel is very centrally located close to shopping the old town and train station.
Rooms were clean, TV had at leaset some English channels, Internet was OK, sometimes the cleaners came very late as the hotel was fully booked when I was there.

Room Tip: Higher flöor to avoid street noise
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TveViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaLebreros, Guest Experience Coordinator at Melia Lebreros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear TveViking

First of all, thank you for choosing Meliá Lebreros in order to enjoy a stay at Seville.

On the one hand, we are delighted to read that our amazing breakfast, unique location and rooms have been specially of your convenience.

On the other hand, we deeply regret to read that your culinary experiences were not of your convenience. I assure you that we will translate your comments to the departments involved in order to take the necessary measures to avoid similar situations in the future.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future so that you can enjoy 100% the Meliá Lebreros experience.

Yours sincerely,

Edurne Carrera
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews