We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious relaxing holiday with large group”
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
outside eating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
swimming pool
outside eating
Chiringuito
Pool Table
Gamesroom.JPG
Bedroom 8
Bedroom 8 ensuite
Bedroom 7
Kitchen
Dining Room
Front
rear side view to house.JPG
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
kitchen
kitchen
pool area
driveway
front patio
living room
living room
internal patio
floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam K
Rye
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious relaxing holiday with large group”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a week to celebrate a birthday. Theresa and Roger were there to greet us, and provide local knowledge. They also arranged for two cooks to prepare and cook a four course traditional lunch on the Sunday. Shopping was ordered online from local supermarket, and delivered shortly after we arrived. House had plenty of space for us all, with lots of seating and tables all around. Pool was clean and decent size. Kitchen was well equipped, with three fridges and cookers, and two dishwashers. Also plenty of toasters, kettles etc, as well as lots of crockery and glasses. House was in a good location, few minutes drive from town, but far enough from everything that we did not disturb anyone. Excellent location for a large family or group of friends. Child-friendly and disabled-friendly accommodation. Owners were lovely, nothing was a problem or too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyGilli...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is warm and accommodating for large groups and is very family friendly, pleasing all ages of the group I went with.
The dining areas (inside and out) had ample space for all of us, very pleasing as some places can sleep a large group but not accommodate day to day living, this place did.
We were greeted on arrival by Roger, the owner, and it gave us a real feel of a family establishment.
Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living space
Liked least: Internet speeds were sometimes slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable Holiday with Friends and Family”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It was lovely to be able to get away from England for a week and enjoy a peaceful break in the glorious Spanish countryside. We were able to relax by the pool and enjoy nice long walks around the surrounding countryside. Having a natural park in walking distance from the property was fantastic and we were able to walk there as a group and enjoy a picnic breakfast whilst watching the sunrise early in the morning from the distance! The villa was ideal for us as a group; the kids could run around and as the house is nice and big we could all have our own space and not get on top of each other. Having an outside BBQ area was just wonderful for lunches and the warm summer nights, in fact I think we used this area almost everyday at some point! The villa provided everything we needed and felt like a home from home as soon as we arrived. The owner of the property was of great help and reliable. We wouldn't have been able to have organised transport or chefs without his help! As a group we can all agree that we had a fantastic time and we will definitely be coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: My cooking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cortijo. We were a large group 22 of us and there was plenty of space for all of us and spent a lot of time enjoying the pool. We ate outside most evenings but did have a couple of meals at a restaurant in the town. Roger was there to meet us and gave us useful information on the local area. I would recommend hiring a car so you can make the most of the area. We used the train and had a day in Seville and a day in Cordoba. This property is ideal for large groups/families with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel to the villa
Liked least: Having to leave and return to reality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Well Trav...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed feelings..”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a large group, 12 adults and 4 children. On arrival it appeared all that we had hoped for, beautiful setting, spacious and peaceful, excellent place to relax and get away from it all. We were particularly happy with the outdoor bar/catering/dining area and extensive patio around the pool allowing us not to be under each others feet all the time and space for the children to run around. Roger, the owner, was there to greet us, a friendly pleasant man who explained various points to us…. Unfortunately one of these points is that we would be charged at the end of our stay for the electricity used by the air-conditioning, no mention of this on their web site! He informed us the last group of our size only had to pay 40 Euro’s…. not so bad then. We kept the use down to a minimum so imagine our horror when leaving he asked for well over 4 times that! This should really be made known in their advertising. He then informed us that the previous renters had ‘messed up’ the BBQ (gas) but it should be still ok to use and if not we should disconnect the gas and just put real charcoal in and use as normal, suffice to say that that it broke after the 1st use and following his advice we put the charcoal in only for the wooden side shelves to catch fire! He duly replaced the BBQ with another that too, had seen better days, but at least it did the job. After a couple of days the two bedrooms with ensuite’s at the far end of the property started getting a pungent, stagnant water smell come from the bathrooms, again informing Roger, he seemed little concerned and advised us to just run clean water through, we did infact pour down detergent… then pure bleach but to no avail. There is clearly a problem with the drainage at that end of the property as the smell persisted throughout our stay. As mentioned above the pool and surrounding area were delightful, so it was, again, a huge disappointment when, due to non maintenance the outside kitchen dining area flooded every day because water seeps through gaps between the pool surround tiles, then the filters on the pool stopped working. Having taken care to use the pool shower before going in, it was somewhat frustrating that the pool started to go cloudy after the first week, we mentioned this again to Roger, who unfortunately did nothing, however on our leaving day he told us that someone had switched off the timer for the filters. We had no access to the locked pool plant room, need I say more?!
We are not people who complain or make a fuss over nothing, but to call this a ‘Luxury’ villa is a little ambitious, the overall cleanliness left a lot to be desired, cobwebs everywhere, dead lizard in the sofa in the lounge, grease in the kitchen, all things that with minimum effort would make all the difference.

We sincerely hope the owners take this as constructive criticism on how they might improve what could be without doubt a stunning property. A little cash spent(on what is a £2000+ a week rental) could make all the difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Hi Matthew, it was lovely to meet you and your family. We hope your plan to relocate to the area with your partner goes smoothly.

As you know, at the Cortijo, we are all passionate about ensuring everybody has an enjoyable stay. Arriving 5 hours before checkin, we accommodated you all, offering refreshments and preparing rooms in advance for the babies and young children so they could have a sleep after their travelling. Delivery of your shopping had also been taken care of and stored

We advised guests of the newly installed air conditioning units together with approximate running costs should you wish to utilise. The 2 digital meters clearly show aircon usage so that guests are in full control during their stay. At checkout you seemed frustrated that some of your family had used more airconditioning than expected (average of 1.20 euros per unit/ per day)

Due to gas BBQ´s being temperamental - A new large 1,2 metre charcoal grill has been installed

A full set of keys are left in the property allowing access to buildings ,including the pool pump house, but we do rely on a level of trust that equipment is no tampered with

The swimming pool is maintained daily by the gardener who regularly tops it up during the summer to compensate for evaporation and people jumping in /splashing etc

At checkout the plumber found the problem to being a worn washer on the pool shower which is now rectified. The ensuite bathroom which had the mystery odour was also resolved.

We look forward to meeting you all again in the near future at the Cortijo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,980
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing