We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,236)
Filter reviews
3,236 results
Traveller rating
1,397
1,143
386
206
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,397
1,143
386
206
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar unique hotel underground tunnel rooftop pool maze of corridors rabbit warren joined together different buildings old jewish quarter las casas lovely courtyards jacuzzi bath tapas breakfast room loved this hotel public areas sitting room
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 3,236 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group.

We enjoyed the old time feeling of the hotel and the intricate layout. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel very centrally located within the old quarter with lovely restaurants literally across the street.

Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Flip-Alet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Gerente at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Flip-Alet, Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to know you enjoyed discovering all the different areas of the hotel and that you rated our breakfast as excellent. We hope you come visit us again some time soon! Best wishes, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Wonderful worthwhile week in Sevilla.
Hotel is situated in the Jewish quarter and is a maze of different houses joined together.
This is Sevilla at its best
There is a rooftop pool. Also a spa in the cellar

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Blossomvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Blossomvilla, Thank you for your review. Indeed, Las Casas de la Juderia is like a small neighbourhood within the historic jewish quarter of Sevilla. We hope you come visit us again soon! With kind regards, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The staff were courteous and helpful and the hotel is certainly very interesting being a number of inter-connected buildings. Travelling to and fro from the room to reception was challenging and often time consuming! The bathroom was well appointed but the beds were so hard and uncomfortable - surely, if you are a hotel the most basic requirement is to provide a comfortable bed. Can't see my way past that to give a higher rating although I have no quarrel with anything else.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRussellTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi JRussellTerrier, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you liked the hotel but are very sorry to hear that the bed was too hard for you. Although we haven't had another complaint about that bed, we will double check the bed in the room you stayed in. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you come visit us again (and that the bed will be soft and comfortable!). With kind regards, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights while on our honeymoon. Casas de la Juderia was a hotel unlike any we have stayed at. The cave like corridors were cool and frustrating at the same time, bringing a unique sense of charm to the place. The staff was nice, the courtyards were lovely and the rooms were both nice and huge. The only negative was that our TV did not work - but frankly that was a non-issue for us. Be sure to check out the roofdeck and pool. They are great places to catch the sunset!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMD_Esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi JMD_Esq, Thank you for your lovely review. We're honoured you chose our hotel for your honeymoon and we're glad that everything worked out well for you during your stay. We hope you come visit us again soon (maybe for your wedding anniversary?).Thank you and kind regards, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Old world charm, perfectly placed, unfortunate dated, tired rooms, old furniture, not 4 star
pleasant staff
no doubt to be blamed on a very old building but im not convinced old building should not mean an old room and that is exactly what we got, Seville is lovely though

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulmandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Paulmandyb, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're sorry you felt rooms were "old" but we have just renovated them all so they're actually as perfect as day 1! We understand traditional historic buildings might give you that feel though. It's what makes us very special and quite unique though! We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful city and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews